1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

R.E.D. World War II development thread

Discussion in 'R.E.D. World War II Edition' started by Gedemon, Jul 14, 2011.

  1. sonihi

    sonihi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Well I used the save and... crash.
     
  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    could you post the log please ?
     
  3. sonihi

    sonihi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Okay, Here is what I have done:
    1st delete all other version as you are supposed to
    2nd cleared cache
    3rd loaded the mod
    4th Loaded the save from Custom mod Menu
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    Yes, I've missed their promotion, but it should not be the case with the latest version posted today (but light tanks from a save game will keep the 30% defense, the fix only apply to new build tanks)

    edit: I don't know if it's linked with your crash on load (maybe from having different DLC loaded you and me) but I've also pushed just now a small fix to delete the reference to PreLoading.lua that was removed from the project (your log shows error linked to that)
     
  5. sonihi

    sonihi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Hmmm Maybe disabling all DLC
     
  6. sonihi

    sonihi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    I have been trying your save again and it still crashes Log as attachment
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    nop, the save need to be made that way first, I've forgotten that, sorry, you'll have to test during one of your own game.
     
  8. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    I'm opening a new thread for v.39 beta 5, I'm going to upload it on steam ASAP, so I'd like to catch any game breaking bugs before that (and test the Fall of France event)
     
  9. DoctorMcGann

    DoctorMcGann Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,283
    Any chance of updating the art? JFD's WWII mods include an excellent De Gaulle, Churchill, Mussolini, and Hitler that could be used, even if you didn't use the 3D hitler.
     
  10. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    I've not looked at anything art-related since I'm back, I've just seen the 3D leaderhead and a few units.

    But yes, why not, I really like FouR_Pharao icons, but I could use good diplomatic background and some consistency on the arts used...

    Anyone knows if we can use spoken statement with 2D leaders BTW ?
     
  11. DoctorMcGann

    DoctorMcGann Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,283
    It's certainly possible, in fact you can get this in the base game by turning leaderscreens to minimum. Is there speech in the mod already, are are you just considering adding it?
     
  12. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    Just considering, finding speeches is one thing, finding "normal"sentence (ie greetings, yes, no, etc...) for WWII leaders is another...

    But to have speaking WWII 3D leaders in the mod, yes, I'd like that.

    Before that I suppose we could just rewrite the leaders texts to better fit the mod.
     
  13. ZeroZeroSix

    ZeroZeroSix Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    I tried to load the map 'world 1936' after changing the entry point to CustomRED. The scenario load corectly in game but cant load it with the world builder. I want to add oil fields for a start.
     
  14. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    Try to load another map first, then the earth 1936 when WB is already open.
     
  15. ZeroZeroSix

    ZeroZeroSix Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    I can only load Stalingrad and europe 1939 (ver39 mod of course)
     
  16. ZeroZeroSix

    ZeroZeroSix Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Nevermind, I found out. WB not friendly with me, I was trying to load the map with the WB screen maximised. It seam its the same thing as world view and it make WB crash with huge map.
     
  17. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    FYI I plan to work on a world map once v.39 is released, based on play the world extended.
     
  18. ZeroZeroSix

    ZeroZeroSix Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Ok, ill wait for that map! Meanwhile, ill practice on that world 1936. I already added oil where they supposed to be, added some oil convoy and activated oil resource for that scenario but for the convoy I am only in 1937 still and none appeared.
     
  19. ZeroZeroSix

    ZeroZeroSix Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    While testing the Russian I tought the opening speach was quite short (bite me if I know what did he say) anyway I did a mix with that opening with the soviet anthem if you want to use.


    ....ok ill put it on mediafire....

    http://www.mediafire.com/listen/a2zpb6cjep1izar/test.mp3

    I can lower the size of the file if need be, the music is of high sample rate not necessary for a game.
     
  20. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,322
    Location:
    France
    Thanks, but I'd prefer to avoid music during the speeches if possible (I may need to edit some of the others BTW), as I have a WIP related to the music tracks and it would overlap.
     

Share This Page