1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

R.E.D. WWII: Concepts & Suggestions

Discussion in 'R.E.D. World War II Edition' started by Gedemon, Aug 15, 2011.

  1. fdregal5912

    fdregal5912 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Mexico
    I've suscribed but nothing happens... do you have another link in order to download the correct version for the new civ5 version?
     
  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    let's hop they'll fix this soon... try deleting your cache folder and restart the game.
     
  3. fdregal5912

    fdregal5912 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Mexico
    Well I haven't found a way to make the download from steam workshop to work. Maybe is not too much to ask for a link in this thread meanwhile the put everything up and running? such a way if you want to play the old version you can go to CFC Database otherwise you can go those links... otherwise is not possible to play for the incautious ones who upgraded the game :(
     
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    I've no time to revert my dev version, so if someone can repack it's folder and post a link here it will help.

    I'm really curious on why so much people failed to download from steam... But usually it's the big pack they don't get, here you can't get the small one ?
     
  5. Pablod

    Pablod Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    294
    you got to go back to the mods it is automatic just look
    if you suscribe you got it
     
  6. fdregal5912

    fdregal5912 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Mexico
    OK the trick is to suscribe from the Get Mods option inside the game, if you do that just from the steam account do not download the mod. I got it now thanks for the help
     
  7. NyanApple

    NyanApple Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Gedemon I have kinda given up on making the mod run correctly. However, I'm wondering how did you change the combat mechanics in the mod (i.e. how each unit is now divisions and such) Was it in another mod or did you develop it yourself?
     
  8. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    What you mean exactly by "division" ? the symbols ? the unit's number of models ? Hitpoints value ?

    I Have made the combat mechanism/change, the units formation, adapted unit symbols from NATO table,done some of the 2D art, and coded everything together.

    danrell have made/converted all 3D units models and T_Commanderbly have done 2 scenarios and some 2D art.

    Full credits in first post.
     
  9. SnowHiutale

    SnowHiutale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Finland
    I see this has been reported previosly but I try to explain it a bit more. Naval combat works fine, exept when enemy Battleship/Cruiser attacks my Battleship/Cruiser. Enemy unit damages me and then my unit his, like it should. BUT THEN: It keeps repeating and stops until either my or his unit is destroyed, this takes about 1-2 minutes and this all happens in the same turn.

    And for the Finland, I know Finnish history (I am a Finn), so I would like to see how much you have proceeded and recommend something else if it doesn't match or sounds ridiculous.

    So you have the units, the unit names and the specialization/bonus they get decided? And I would like to see what kind of speech is it, what has been chosen :D

    What kind of texts do you lack?

    I could find some propaganda pictures and models for designing the 2D art ;)
     
  10. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    I can't reproduce the battleship/cruiser bug on my development version, can you send me a savegame where you are about to attack one naval ship that show this behavior please ?

    Maybe a change I've made in my version is indirectly preventing the bug, if so I'll post the dev version on steam immediately, that would be my fastest bugfix ever.

    Else the save will help me to find what's wrong.

    About inclusion of Finland, see the development thread here, first or second post on first page list the prerequisite for a new nation, last pages are about what's already available for Finland, thanks !
     
  11. dasvidania

    dasvidania Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    How can i set a lower game difficulty ?

    Thanks
     
  12. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    it's blocked in current version, next one will fix that.
     
  13. SnowHiutale

    SnowHiutale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Finland
    My file size exeeds this forums limit :sad: (forum limit: 2MB, my file size: 2.44MB)
    So where should I upload it to?

    It shows how British naval unit just attacks and attacks to my ship... + there is the nice behaviour of planes attacking city which has 0hp left :D
     
  14. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
  15. SnowHiutale

    SnowHiutale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Finland
  16. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    thank you, I'll look at it.
     
  17. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,875
    Location:
    France
    New version available, just click update on the mod line in game. (the update button may take a few seconds to appears when in the mod menu)

    v.28 (Jun 17, 2012):
    - Added : correct diplo scene for China and Japan.
    - Bugfix : can set handicap correctly on all scenario.
    - Bugfix : removed feature allowing capture tiles only with units, not with cities on Stalingrad map (broken by the patch)
    - Bugfix : Naval counter-attack should work as intended (was broken by the patch)
     
  18. NyanApple

    NyanApple Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    I meant the symbols, combat mechanism, and the hitpoint values. I'm wondering if you can release those in a seperate mod, so that people can play your style of combat mechanics in other maps. Thanks.
     
  19. fdregal5912

    fdregal5912 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Mexico
    Version 27 game crashed in turn 30 after the update, strange nothing in particular happened. scripts off. Scenario 39-45 playing as USSR crashed during Germany turn. Maybe Fall of France no matter what? Brussels was down, Netherlands also, and Reims city was down, Norway was on the way. So that's my better guess but I promise script was off. I'll try again and will try to get a lua file for you.
     
  20. gargoyle575

    gargoyle575 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Is there a way to play this with other mods, meaning is there a way to bypass the mod selection error and keep it from scanning for other active mods? I just want to mess around with the mod for my own personal use.
     

Share This Page