1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RFC: BtS Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Hitti-Litti, Jul 20, 2007.

  1. jh590

    jh590 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    America is not spawning in my game for some reason (Japan, RFC 3000 unlocked and RFC 600 locked) and i reached the first Japanese UHV in 1750 not 1650 as the description states.

    Also as you can see Maya, Mali and Inca all still have plague despite me meeting them in 1400 or so. Shouldn't it be cured by now?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mekajiki

    Mekajiki Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    St. Louis
    I've had the problem with the tribal hut in Asia Minor as Greece as well. For me it was because I flipped a barb chariot that happened to be on the same tile as the hut. The hut stayed forever, giving me no bonuses, but never disappearing, despite units walking over it and being in my cultural borders.

    I finally WB'd to destroy it and rebuild it between my borders and Babylon's borders so I could get the bonus I deserved and get rid of it >.>
     
  3. matt94

    matt94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Im happy to hear that Im not the only one having these problems, Mekajiki did you get any other interface problems like disappering city screens or mercenary screens?
     
  4. ThurinEthir

    ThurinEthir Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Happens quite a lot of the time in my games, but with Gordion and the Turkish spawn. (Christianity seems to be auto-founded in Gordion a lot)
    I wonder if usi's little fix for when holy cities are razed would work for this.
     
  5. Mekajiki

    Mekajiki Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    St. Louis
    I had the city interface only in the first game I played after installing this version of RFC VD. The next time I sat down and continued the game(loading it up where I had saved), I no longer had the interface problem. I haven't seen it since that first try.

    I don't use mercenaries much so I haven't seen the blank mercenary screen.
     
  6. matt94

    matt94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    I'm going to stick to just this thread from now on about the VD problem. I am now playing RFC without it. I posted the problems on the main VD thread so hopefully Lone Wolf will fix it.
     
  7. Zagoroth

    Zagoroth Prince

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    552
    Jh590: Sometimes I notice that the American civilizations do not get the plague immediately when the Europeans arrive. Perhaps they just got the plague?
     
  8. Infantry#14

    Infantry#14 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,580
    did china become a colonial power? when I send a caravel to the new world, i get a stack of knight, crossbow, pike and jaguar against the aztec
     
  9. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    Except the new world civ themselves, every civ can trigger the conqueror event.
     
  10. smile286

    smile286 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Moscow
    When I try to end turn in my Persian game in 1848 year, game wouldn't continue: "Waiting for other civilizations" and that is all. Something is wrong, infinite loop maybe, I don't know...
     

    Attached Files:

  11. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    Confirmed, had the same here.
     
  12. Infantry#14

    Infantry#14 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,580
    really? but i didnt trigger when i was greek.
     
  13. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    There are some conditions. There is a minimum date to trigger the event (10 turns after the aztec spawn) as well as a maximum date, which is usually useless since contact has been made at that time. Also, there was a slight bug in the previous versions appearing especially when Maya collapsed.
     
  14. draaibaar

    draaibaar Warlord

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    home
    Once i met the Aztecs and the Maya at the same turn (and the same shipmovement) and i got a double army. Vassalised Maya and took over the Aztecs. It was too easy.
     
  15. ZachScape

    ZachScape King

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    617
    Location:
    New York
    ..n/m
     
  16. ScavengerType

    ScavengerType Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    North North America
    For some reason when I am supposed to win the first german UHV condition I do not get credit for it... Am I missing something here?

    I've got all of France, Rome and Greece. As well as much of the territory for the next UHV... but when 1870 rolls around nothing happens and the next turn nothing still... WTF?

    The german UHV is quite extensive and I've invested a sizable portion of time into it so far, so I'm gonna put this one on hold for now till I can understand why this is happening.

    edit: I should add that I've seen a bug of late that seems to keep american civs plagued for unduly long periods of time while protecting the rest of the world. Could be a plague bug. I mean if I woulda known that was going to be the case I would've changed civics from slavery... maybe.

    Also I have current version BTS /w current version RFC and I've done the french UHV on it after patching too so I know it's not a bug with UHV triggers in general.
     
  17. AnotherPacifist

    AnotherPacifist Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,878
    Post a screenie please. We're not psychics.:lol:
     
  18. ScavengerType

    ScavengerType Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    North North America
    I don't think a screen-shot is necessary I have the first UHV owned even almost culturally if not for the small Spanish/english cultural incursions into the map. I've confirmed with the atlas that I own all of the cities in these regions and it's 1972 without any points for the UHV. When I look at the status on the victory screen it says not available, as if it were not definite yet (as in should be yes or no).
    I am absolutely 100% sure it is not a misinterpretation of the UHV if that is what you are thinking.

    I already waited to conquer France until the last min on a previous game and got the same thing. Thinking it was because the cites were in revolution at the UHV date I Loaded an earlier save after I had taken Rome and got France right away, this is the one I am currently complaining about.

    If you wish I can try to get a screenshot, but I'm new here... will I have to upload it to an external server and link? I'm going to take one now because of the plague thing. I mean over 300 years and american civs still are infected, that's kinda weird. (possibly)Twice in a row too since I think it happened during my french UHV.

    Also I loaded from 3000bc unlocked.
     
  19. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    Post either a screenshot or a save. Otherwise there's no way we can help you.

    No need of an additional server. Just go onto the advanced interface to post a message and click on manage attachments.
     
  20. AnotherPacifist

    AnotherPacifist Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,878
    That is why we need a screenshot: "owned even almost culturally" might mean another civ has more cities than you do in the required areas.
    Then again, if it hasn't said no, then it might be a bug.
     

Share This Page