1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

SCENARIO: Age of Imperialism; 1895-1924, Deluxe Version

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by El Justo, Aug 2, 2004.

  1. KaiserWilhelmII

    KaiserWilhelmII Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    oo, looks great! Can't wait to play. Though in accordance to the size, I'll be downloading over-night. But, that's what the viking scenario is for! I'll get back to you after I've played.
     
  2. jimmygeo

    jimmygeo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    This scenario looks great in the editor! And the special flavor units are awsome! But when I loaded her up (playing as Teddy Rooseveldt of the USA), everything went fine until the introduction pop up, then the program quit with the message "CivIII Conquest has caused an erroe in JGL.DLL. The program will now exit." :confused: I did this twice with the same result. JGL.DLL is a file that is part of the CivIII program. Any ideas?
     
  3. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,945
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    ok...thanks for that bug report. i've uploaded yet another pediaicons.txt file onto the first post. it appeared to be a typo :mad:
     
  4. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,945
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    do you have the 1.22 patch?
     
  5. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,945
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    i must've missed it :confused:

    i shall include it then in an updated version ;)
     
  6. jimmygeo

    jimmygeo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Yes, but still no luck.
     
  7. Rita Poon

    Rita Poon You've just been Reinerd!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Shores of Lake Minnetonka
  8. Supreme

    Supreme Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    I have the same problem of jimmygeo and Rita Poon and the error message points that is a signature error of the file jgl.dll. Is it graphic incompatibility of the art work and the Civ3conquests ?
    This is the file:
    jgl.dll \Conquests 488 KB 03/17/2004

    Rita and Jimmy please post the details of your jgl.dll to see if are the same.
    Is there a dll viewer or editor ?
     
  9. Rita Poon

    Rita Poon You've just been Reinerd!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Shores of Lake Minnetonka
  10. Nachos

    Nachos SEMPER IDEM

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Stockholm
    When I try to load the scenario this window pops up: :mad:
     

    Attached Files:

  11. KaiserWilhelmII

    KaiserWilhelmII Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    When I try to load the scenario, I get this message:

    ERROR READING FILE

    Missing entry in "text\PediaIcons.txt" : ICON_BLDG_Stadium

    The game will now exit.
     
  12. jimmygeo

    jimmygeo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    My jgl.dll is 488KB (499,712 bytes) 24/09/2003

    jimmygeo
     
  13. Supreme

    Supreme Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    3

    Go to the first page of this thread and download the new files. This correct the error you posted. Post if it worked or not.
     
  14. Roi du Culture

    Roi du Culture Bohemian Protecter

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Amish Country
    seems impossible to reach the civilopedia files...wonder if something's wrong with mine.
     
  15. Asterix909

    Asterix909 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Penn State
    I just downloaded the senerio, and all of the fixes as of now. I have replaced the pediaicons with the correct one, I added the missing resource files in the ART directory. But, when I start the senerio, after choosing civ (USA), it will begin to load, but then the game crashes to desktop with no error message.

    Any ideas?
     
  16. Asterix909

    Asterix909 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Penn State
    o, and to give even more specific time of crash, it is while the loading bar reads 'configuring scenario', within the game interface
     
  17. edboltz

    edboltz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Why is every Leader called "President Queen Elizabeth"?
     
  18. edboltz

    edboltz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Also, I clicked on the Civilopedia for "Cement Factory" and got an error message that Brick Works was missing from Pedia.txt
     
  19. edboltz

    edboltz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    PediaIcoons.txt had:

    art\civilopedia\icons\buildings\BrickworksLarge.wpd
    art\civilopedia\icons\buildings\BrickworksSmall.wpd

    I replaced the "wpd" with "pcx" and that fixed this problem.

    The game then, with no warning or error message, kicks me out at teh beginning of the 2nd turn, right after I choose any tech to research.
     
  20. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,945
    Location:
    Southern NJ

Share This Page