1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

SGOTM 09 - Xteam

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Succession GOTM' started by AlanH, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. rrau

    rrau Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    OK, USA
    I got BtS finally loaded on my computer :dance:[party]:band::beer:..... BUT I am so rusty it's not believable. ....:eek:
     
  2. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    26,697
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
    :woohoo: !

    Glad you are back up and running.
    I know just how to blast that rust away, with an SGOTM full of :nuke:
    :lol:
     
  3. Grover22

    Grover22 Monarch-like

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Chicago, USA
    Ok, I've been persuaded to sign up again. Count me in.
     
  4. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    26,697
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
    :thumbsup:

    Please don't forget to post in the sign-up thread, unless I missed it. :scan:

    EDIT - You are FAST!! :D
     
  5. Grover22

    Grover22 Monarch-like

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Chicago, USA
    Hmm...no combination of alt-tab, alt-I, or ctrl-I gets the user interface to appear for me in the buffy mod. Has anyone else had any success with that? What's the secret?

    Also, should I be concerned that the mod has a few errors parsing some lines in some init.xml file when it loads?
     
  6. ShannonCT

    ShannonCT Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Have you tried the "Toggle Bare Map" button near the minimap?

    I don't believe the parsing errors will invalidate the game.
     
  7. Grover22

    Grover22 Monarch-like

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Chicago, USA
    There is no minimap. That's gone, too.
     
  8. Grover22

    Grover22 Monarch-like

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Chicago, USA
    Ok. I deleted HOF 3.17 and BUFFY 3.19 and re-installed BUFFY 3.19. That didn't help. Then I did the same thing again, but I also deleted all the bug/buffy/hof files (new, old, and ancient?) from some directory under "My Documents" as well as from the normal BTS MODS folder.

    And now I can see the interface.
     
  9. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    26,697
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
  10. Grover22

    Grover22 Monarch-like

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Chicago, USA
    1. Yes, I've updated to 3.19 of BTS.
    2. Deleting lots of files, maybe HOF, maybe BUG, from the BTS directory and from some directory under my documents fixed the problem. Maybe buffy was picking up some old bug file. Anyway, it works now.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  11. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    26,697
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
  12. Cactus Pete

    Cactus Pete Deity GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2001
    Messages:
    5,259
    Location:
    Tuckasegee, NC
    He who agressively deletes files is either a fool or a brave man who knows what he's doing. Trust it's the latter.

    Just noticed that this is the 1500th post of the thread. Goodness gracious! How does that compare to our other games?
     
  13. Grover22

    Grover22 Monarch-like

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    Chicago, USA
    Has anybody succeeded in getting dot mapping in buffy to work?

    I can get to the dot map screen with alt-x, and I can click to select colors for cities and their BFC's, but I can't get the shaded BFC's to "stick" to the map. What's the command to set a city site?

    And do we have an XTEAM thread for SGOTM 10 yet?
     
  14. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    26,697
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
    I have to play with it some still. You can check HERE. There is also supposed to be a help file with BUFFY, in game.

    Yes, it is here.
     
  15. Frederiksberg

    Frederiksberg Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,054
    Location:
    Denmark, GMT+1
    Wrong place
     

Share This Page