scoutsout
Minstrel Boy
Houston, we have a problem.
@Microbe, I hate to be a party pooper, but here is where the game stands: I have played 10 turns. I have not uploaded the save, nor will I, until Mad-Bax makes a ruling on our game. I will only say this about my turns:
On my tenth turn, I whacked a Babylonian settler pair. Just as I was about to move the slaves, I remembered this:
@Microbe: later in your last turnlog, you note killing an American settler pair, but I saw no American workers in the game. Did you forget to disband the 2 French workers?
@Mad-Bax: On my 10th turn I disbanded the 2 French workers, but I am afraid that we had gotten some benefit from them at that point. Without my save and log, it looks like we're only 4 turns out-of-bounds. The way I see it, we could
1) Ask Microbe to re-play from the point of the mis-cue (if I have correctly identified that point)
2) Accept the turns as they stand, with a big finger-wagging for the mis-cue
3) declare us a non-variant team.
If we go with #1 or #2 above, I'm afraid I will have to request a skip until the next set.
@Microbe, I hate to be a party pooper, but here is where the game stands: I have played 10 turns. I have not uploaded the save, nor will I, until Mad-Bax makes a ruling on our game. I will only say this about my turns:
On my tenth turn, I whacked a Babylonian settler pair. Just as I was about to move the slaves, I remembered this:
It then occurred to me that I saw a slave worker when I was moving workers around. It turns out that we had 2 French workers when I got the game. They are so much easier to spot in C3C with their little kilts, but I digress... I think the slaves came from this point, but I'm not sure:mad-bax said:This Months' sponsored variant is Xenophobic NOW
The rules are as follows.<snip>
7. You may never own a foreign worker. You must never buy or sell one, and if you capture them they must be disbanded on the tile on which they were captured.
microbe said:(6)850BC: Vet archer kills reg warrior and capture two slaves. Kill English scout.
@Microbe: later in your last turnlog, you note killing an American settler pair, but I saw no American workers in the game. Did you forget to disband the 2 French workers?
@Mad-Bax: On my 10th turn I disbanded the 2 French workers, but I am afraid that we had gotten some benefit from them at that point. Without my save and log, it looks like we're only 4 turns out-of-bounds. The way I see it, we could
1) Ask Microbe to re-play from the point of the mis-cue (if I have correctly identified that point)
2) Accept the turns as they stand, with a big finger-wagging for the mis-cue
3) declare us a non-variant team.

If we go with #1 or #2 above, I'm afraid I will have to request a skip until the next set.