1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Iliad

Discussion in 'Civ4 - PitBoss Games' started by Bolkonski, May 14, 2007.

  1. ToxoXI

    ToxoXI Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    The Citadel
    Count me in any new game please and thanks.
     
  2. Hoplosternum

    Hoplosternum Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Romford, UK

    We are doing fine :) We found the rest just after you left.

    Not sure we are going to win though, although we are not last :D
     
  3. Hoplosternum

    Hoplosternum Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Romford, UK
    I would like to play in a new BTS game to if you have a spare place.
     
  4. whiplash_CDC

    whiplash_CDC King

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2003
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    America's Dairyland
    I'd like to join a new one.

    Don't wait for a new patch because:

    1. There may never be one,

    2. The bugs in v3.13 are pretty minor and don't affect PitBoss games.

    I've been hosting a 16 player BtS for many months without any bug problems.
     
  5. oyzar

    oyzar Have quit civ/forums

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6,923
    Location:
    Norway
    Some of the bugs in 3.13 do affect pitboss games like the 2 i just mentioned... but yeah i don't think it is worth waiting for a new one...
     
  6. WarningU2

    WarningU2 Prince

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Messages:
    589
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    EST (-5 GMT) Toronto Canada
    I'd be very surprised if there is a another patch for BTS.
     
  7. JMaltman

    JMaltman Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Well done. :) It was very sad being a Roman cooped up in your own world for all of antiquity. :(
     
  8. karayanev

    karayanev Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Sorry not trying to be pushy here

    I'm a bit worried with the inconsistency with which WarningU2 is playing - is there a reason for that? He has been playing roughly 4-6 turns of every 15 played for the last couple of months now.
     
  9. oyzar

    oyzar Have quit civ/forums

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6,923
    Location:
    Norway
    Isn't he just a vassal at this point?
     
  10. karayanev

    karayanev Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Yes he is a vassal - just curious why the lack of perticipation
     
  11. WarningU2

    WarningU2 Prince

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Messages:
    589
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    EST (-5 GMT) Toronto Canada
    Ah I see our resident watch dog has tagged me. You're exaggerating - I've been inconsistent in playing the last couple of weeks (not months!) because I haven't been well. But to tell you the truth I have no real interest in this game anymore.
     
  12. classical_hero

    classical_hero In whom I trust

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    33,262
    Location:
    Perth,Western Australia
    WarningU2 could turn over the civ to me, if he is not that interested in this game anymore.
     
  13. WarningU2

    WarningU2 Prince

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Messages:
    589
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    EST (-5 GMT) Toronto Canada
    Ok. I've retired to AI ... have fun guys ... sorry if I held up the game.
     
  14. Bolkonski

    Bolkonski Prince Bolkonsky

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    382
    Even though the Zulus are a Vassal state I do not think it would be appropriate for them to be taken over by an existing player. I will advertise for a replacement.

    Thank you for taking part in the game, WarningU2.

    Bolkonsky. ;)
     
  15. classical_hero

    classical_hero In whom I trust

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    33,262
    Location:
    Perth,Western Australia
    I can't connect to the game.
     
  16. Wittlich

    Wittlich Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I cannot either for some reason....:confused:
     
  17. ToxoXI

    ToxoXI Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    The Citadel
    Hoplo - I have declared war on you. I waited as long as I could before moving, as I moved after you in the previous turn. But i do need to go to bed. I don't think the 'double move' has had a siginificant impact one way or the other from what I can see of the tactical situation.

    Regards ...ToxoXI (aka Beta)
     
  18. Hoplosternum

    Hoplosternum Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Romford, UK
    No worries Toxo. I had to miss last turn and I was just unlucky that you chose that one to attack me.
     
  19. classical_hero

    classical_hero In whom I trust

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    33,262
    Location:
    Perth,Western Australia
    I want this turn replayed due to the fact that Rycheman DM me. There is no way that I could have stopped the move when he made it, but had he waited until after I played, then I would have been able to reinforce my city and stop it from being razed.
     
  20. Rycheman

    Rycheman Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    148
    Location:
    Yorkshire UK
    I think you'll find that Double Moves are allowed in this game.Bolkonsky even took a vote on the subject,which btw,i voted against DM being allowed.

    What do you expect if the city is unprotected,or as in this case, Amh decided it was better to protect his own cities rather than yours.Stop crying and get on with the game.I'm surprised how many players in MP fail to build a proper army then complain to the host when they get attacked.It's all part of the game Classical ,deal with it.
     

Share This Page