1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Thoughts/suggestions about game options

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by Actuarian, Jun 15, 2012.

  1. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,790
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    To quote myself and point out some grammar:
    I think it reads "it Can be deleted" Not it Must be deleted. There is a big difference. Can is a conditional verb.

    And that statement is prefaced by the conditional statement "Should be turned off by default"

    So there is No contradiction. But there is a misinterpretation of what was actually posted. Misread if you will. Not picking a fight or anything. :)

    I will concede you this. Because when I get backhanded with a gauntlet I generally respond. Not picking a fight or anything. :)

    JosEPh
     
  2. Actuarian

    Actuarian Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Sorry. This is not worth the price of popcorn. My original comments still stand and you can't parse them with symantics. Anyone else can read Joseph's actual words and draw their own conclusions.

    I'm done with this discussion.
     
  3. makotech222

    makotech222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Another question on the AI City Governor option:

    So i have it enabled, and it doesn't seem to be building the buildings any better than the default city AI. In addition, it doesn't select 'research' after picking all the buildings it wants to build, it just leaves the queue blank, wasting production. Would love for it to build all available buildings and then switch to research after it's done.
     
  4. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Do you have any focus set for it, or just the governor with no focus? Also could you post an illustrative save game please.
     
  5. Astax

    Astax Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    556
    Does the governor work with multiple buildings per turn? I noticed that same problem
     
  6. makotech222

    makotech222 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    No i don't think it does.

    Edit: And no, i don't usually have any focus set. Trying to set one doesn't seem to accomplish anything, either.

    Attached is a save. Ai city governor option is turned off ATM, since i found the default ai to be better. Most of my cities in the north west have loads of buildings available but queue is set to science by the AI. I think i may have turned off the AI control recently too, so you will have to re-enable it.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page