1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

[Tool] AND offline updater

Discussion in 'Modmods, add-ons and scenarios' started by dbkblk, Jan 18, 2015.

  1. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    +1
    If it wasn't necessary for certain software to update to Win7, I'd be still using Xp. It was so comfortable...
     
  2. dbkblk

    dbkblk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    France
    I guess it's a matter of taste. Windows 10 has some useless features like Cortana or apps, but it's so far the most stable and feature-complete Windows i have ever used.
     
  3. Pongui

    Pongui Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Thank you dbkblk for continuing to support the offline updater. Some of us depend on it!
     
  4. Slarki

    Slarki Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    200
    I can´t update to the newest SVN. I tried running it as an administrator on windows 10. When I try to update, it immediately goes to 100% but the SVN is still the same after that. I tried all the fixes in the installer.
     
  5. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I know, there might be a problem with the server but I'm not sure. I'll see if I can do something.
     
  6. nionios

    nionios Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    No problem updating from 1057 to 1058 and then 1058 to 1059 on Win7 64.
     
  7. Fozman

    Fozman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    My patch was 17.2MB. I'm not sure if I did it improperly or if it isn't working, but my 1056 patch didn't update any files. I used offline patcher v2.1. Everything on my local copy is still showing 08-May-2017, which was the last time I updated. I'm comparing my files to the files shown here.
     
  8. edemeule

    edemeule Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    FRANCE
    I have the same problem as slarki, I can not update from the main menu and i can't with the offline updater with Windows 10 64 bits.
    I try to reinstall all (Civ4 and mod) but not effect.

    Excellent developer work ! I love your mod.
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2017
  9. Verdammnis

    Verdammnis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Same problem here. I can´t patch the mod. I have tryed diffrend settings, but i´m not able to patch from 1031 to 1032 or higher.
     
  10. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I'll release a full installer tomorrow and I'll look what I can do for the updater problem.
     
  11. edemeule

    edemeule Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Same problem to update 1061 to 1062 . I can't update from the main menu and i can't with the offline updater with Windows 10 64 bits.
     
  12. Pongui

    Pongui Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Dbkblk, a suggestion for the offline updater: The patch file name should include what version it patches to. Not just what version it patches from.
     
  13. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    Would be useful but you can still easily find it out if you forget it.
    In Total Commander press F3 (View) on the patch file
    upload_2017-5-29_10-49-53.png
    Notice the 2nd ("from") and 3rd ("to") lines.
    Note: It's not always the 2nd and 3rd lines but always in the beginning of the file
     
  14. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    The patcher seems to work perfectly still for me: Rev 1061 to 1062, Win7.
     
  15. nionios

    nionios Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Me too.
     
  16. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I've sent a message to dbkblk, hopefully he can fix this problem which started with his changes in rev1055. I could revert his changes but I think it's better to wait for him to fix the problem. Anyway the full installer is updated to latest revision and it's working.
     
  17. Verdammnis

    Verdammnis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I have a "new" AND, and i could never patch. Normal or with the off-line patcher.
     
  18. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I just updated from revision 1062 to 1063, 1 minute ago and it worked. It didn't work last month because of a server problem, but it currently works.
     
  19. Verdammnis

    Verdammnis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I could never patch.
    Is there a setting in Win10 that i missed? Is there something i´m to blind/stupit to find or change?
     
  20. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I think we need to wait for someone using Win10 because I don't use it. Try and see if there is some kind of compatibility mode with previous Windows versions.
     

Share This Page