1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Varietas Delectat for Rhye's and Fall

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by Lone Wolf, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    actually since it's only graphics you don't need other players to install it.
     
  2. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
    There can still be some issues, I think... But it is savegame-compatible.
     
  3. cider

    cider Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    Germany
    Well, me and my mate both installed it and it worked in Multiplayer. :goodjob:
    Yeah, since it's only graphics I also think it should even work if only one person has it.
     
  4. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    towns are really strang in this mod :sad: , by example russian have aztecs temples, a lot of buildings are black, why do not put towns of the last version of rhnic citystyle?
     
  5. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
    Ah, yeah, some nations are pretty eclectic. I think that's kinda cool, personally. And the buildings shouldn't be black, BTW.
     
  6. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    Lonewolf, the last version of the main VD has a new, russian sopecific, city style. You should know it ;)
     
  7. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    so...when the update will arrive?
     
  8. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
  9. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    what will be the changes excatly? will the update include the last version of ethnic citystyle?
     
  10. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
    Uploading now. Yes, there will be ethnic citystyles.

    Instructions concerning them:

    The CityLSystem XML file, which is responsible for the city styles, appears to have no effect when being modular. So you should place it to YourCiv4Directory\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\Rhye's and Fall of Civilization\Assets\XML\Buildings folder. But there already is an original Civ4CityLSystem.xml file. I recommend that you rename the original first, to prevent overwriting.
     
  11. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
  12. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Super! How can i update my version?
     
  13. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
    Just download the file from the link on the first post, it is updated.
     
  14. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    HEEELP when i load a game or when is stay too long on worl editor(i didn't try new game) a message say me ERROR bad emplacement or something like that! And return to windows!!!!!
     
  15. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,865
    "load a game" as in "Load a saved game"?

    Try starting a new RFC game. Does you problem persist?
     
  16. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    it works! only the world editor still return windows when i stay too much time on it, it's a very good mod! Soryy for the bad english, i'm french!
     
  17. cider

    cider Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    Germany
    Hm, I installed the new version over the old one, deleted the old .fpk files though. I have no problems loading my old save games, and the World Builder works fine too.
     
  18. The_Stranger1

    The_Stranger1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Hi there,

    and thank you very much for your work! It makes the game much more enjoyable for me. I tried modding the graphics myself, but didn't get too far. So, again, this update is very much appreciated.

    Cheers
     
  19. The_Stranger1

    The_Stranger1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Several times, the game has crashed while trying to load images, each time with the Greeks. I'll get the specific error message next time it happens. Nonetheless, I'm still very much enjoying all the great new unit images :)
     
  20. Cethegus

    Cethegus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    Finland
    I'm having no trouble with the modcomp, really awesome work Lone Wolf! :goodjob: It makes the mod much more enjoyable. Declaring war against some other Civ is no longer a matter of land-grabbing, this modcomp also brings the ethnical factor into play. It's much more fun playing the Prussian/French war of the 1870s if your opponent's units aren't exact replications of your own. :)
     

Share This Page