1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Windows 7 and RFC (and all other mods)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by NoShameD, Oct 26, 2011.

  1. NoShameD

    NoShameD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    I just installed civ 4 on my girlfriend's compter. It gets installed right, but when I launch it, it doesn't want. I searched a little, and found I had to launch it as an admin. The games launches, I can play a BtS game, but it doesn't want to use a mod, even RFC(my favourite). How can I do ?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,462
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    Not sure if that can cause trouble as well, but did you try to reinstall RFC with your admin account?
     
  3. NoShameD

    NoShameD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    Ok, it seems it works so. But I wanted totry DoC and Synthesis and they both don't work !

    EDIT : just downloaded te latest version of RFC and it doesn't work more... :'(
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,462
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    Standard question: does launching the scenarios directly from the PublicMaps folder work?
     
  5. NoShameD

    NoShameD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    Either I don't do it right, or it doesn't
     
  6. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    I'm playing Civ, BTS and mods without any problem on windows 7.
    I believe the only specific thing I did was to install the game and expansions as admin, as Leoreth pointed.

    For Windows 7 related stuffs, there is a thread in the general section of the CIV forum, or you can ask Lemon Merchant, I think she was the one who started it and compiled informations.
     
  7. NoShameD

    NoShameD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    It finally works !
    I copied it from my computer, a bit older and with Windows Vista, to an external Hard Disk, and i works with the windows 7 - computer !

    I can play !!!!
     
  8. HolyHandGrenade

    HolyHandGrenade Holy Pin

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    607
    ... and here is what helped me ...
     

Share This Page