1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AutoPlay gitHub

Small mod based on Firaxis code to launch the game in autoplay with active camera

  1. kashar

    kashar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Hello Gedemon!
    I use autoplay, but when I have crash (often), I lost the game, because I can not load it from autosaves.
    When I go to load the last autosave, and click on it, the game is loading without issue, but I see after only the "please wait" screen, no more. I have tried to wait a lot, but it seems nothing happened.
    Seems I stuck continously (when I load autoplay game) on this please wait screen.
    It was a same with or without R&F.
    What is your suggestion? (I tried to look for old comments, but I did not found any concern).

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Jatlq

    Jatlq Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Just a heads up. This works on my iPad Pro 12.9. I need to use the keyboard if I wanted to interactive with it. I used iFunbox to transfer via iTunes.
    Ive found a couple others that work.
     
  3. mendyXC

    mendyXC Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Georgia
    I have the same question.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2019
  4. Nimras

    Nimras Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    I just tried this mod and yes it works if it start from the start but NON of the keyboard commands work, meaning I can't stop it or get display up or stop the jumping around and if I start it without Auto play on I can't start it at all meaning it is useless and when I go to add it, it says its not compatible with current version of the game see uploaded pic.

    Any idea why?

    Civ 6 is from when I enable it.
    Civ 6 play is to show how it looks when it works thats all I see.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 7, 2019
  5. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,151
    Location:
    France
    V. Soma likes this.
  6. V. Soma

    V. Soma long time civ fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,849
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    Thanks for the update!
     
  7. Abaxial

    Abaxial Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    492
    Gender:
    Male
    I have two issues:

    1) The controls don't work for me.
    2) All cities permanently show pantheon belief, even though missionaries and apostles are running around everywhere.

    Otherwise this is great fun!
     
  8. __jack__

    __jack__ Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Hi Gedemon,

    Any chance to have this working in MP ?
    Not sure if it is due to the last patch which prevent shift-enter in MP but I can't use the mod in MP: the other players would have to wait for the player/computer I have launch autoplay from and turn will never pass.
    Too bad because it is a great tool to watch MP games
     
  9. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,151
    Location:
    France
    There are "observer" mods available on steam IIRC.
     
  10. __jack__

    __jack__ Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    I know but they are no working for most part. I built one myself. They work by giving alliance to a player and then killing all its unit. Problem is: this is giving some boost to the rest of the team and has a lot of unwanted sideeffect. Your mod with the camera panning was perfect: Going from the UI is the right way to go but the problem is to be able to unblock the turn turning phases.
     

Share This Page