1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Beta V0.03 - Download, Issues, Discussion

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mare Nostrum' started by Ekmek, Apr 4, 2009.

  1. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Another minor txt_key with Sailing FF.

    Any ETA on V0.04 that will solve the salt issue. :)
     
  2. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Looks great! Could you look at the colonial government screen too? thx!

    tonight or tomorrow!
     
  3. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I'll vote for tonight. :p

    Any plans for more barb tribes? Right now if you play too large of a map you run out of barbs and then get double playable civs. I'd rather have more barbs.

    And can barbs have different units? Weren't some of these guys great horsemen?
     
  4. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    I could add more barbs but then that would delay beta4. there are barb horseman but they need horses. thats something i need to change later. in contrast to vanila colonization in the med world it was the barbs that had horses so i want to give them horses and you have to get them from them and train your ranchers with them - that wil come when i start tweaking the other resource stuff.
     
  5. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Ekmek, here is the Contintal Congress. Looks same like Tech screen. :p It also includes an update for the CvFoundingFatherScreen.py, I forgot positioning for player flag if some other player got the tech/FF. Make sure you update.
     
  6. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    got it. looks great!

    also I changed the marble in the city screen to red but cant get the boxes at th bottom where the yields are to be red. they continue to be brown. do you know hich files they use (I changed a bunch off dds in the cuty_management folder)
     
  7. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    You are destroying my concept for city screen right now. :D I want to make one for each era. First one is the preview pic I posted right after you relased first beta (with the red background), second one is the white one you trying to change and third one will have a roman flavour. If you cant wait here is the list with files for bottom boxes:

    BottomBoxSTART.dds
    BottomBoxMID.dds
    BottomBoxEND.dds
    BottomBoxSTART_pos.dds
    BottomBoxMID_pos.dds
    BottomBoxEND_pos.dds
    BottomBoxSTART_neg.dds
    BottomBoxMID_neg.dds
    BottomBoxEND_neg.dds

    Files with neg are the default pics you see in general.
     
  8. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    not destroying your city screen just making a decent placeholder (this time:) )

    keep working the city screen thta'l be cool. in the mean time my placeholder looks like this:
     
  9. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Now I'm sure, it's not your keyboard. :king:
     
  10. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    huh? What do you mean?
     
  11. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Ekmek, just a joke.

    You often mix up letters and i wondered why that could happen... :)
     
  12. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    ah,

    Yeah I'm the typo king - and too often I don't proof-read :(
     
  13. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    no prob, most people here at civfanatics can't write proper english (myself included).

    Ok, here is an update for the inland sea map script. Still strange flat shorelines but with more authentic climate. Give it a try:
     
  14. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    dang. just compiled the beta4 rar. I'll add it to it :goodjob:
     
  15. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    Add quickly! :please:
     
  16. koma13

    koma13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Did you took care of that soldier icon issue?

    Can't wait to see your psychedelic city screen placeholder in reality :D
    And don't forget the europe screen update that fixed the animations.
     
  17. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    yep, got them all including some other icon issues and text. uploading it now
     
  18. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,045
    Location:
    San Diego, California

Share This Page