1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

BMP to WBS Converter

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Utility Programs' started by Rhye, Oct 31, 2005.

  1. Minor Annoyance

    Minor Annoyance Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,247
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    I couldn't get it to work. I had to install python and then something else that's a part of python, but the second thing was just a zip file and I didn't know what to do with those files. I couldn't even understand the readme install instructions.
     
  2. LtCowprod

    LtCowprod Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Would it be possible to get a reverse option for this, taking a WBS and outputting a bitmap? Sure would make adding rivers to pre-existing maps a lot easier.
     
  3. wotan321

    wotan321 Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,223
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Will this work with 3.19?
     
  4. Taksim

    Taksim Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    New York City
    I have read this entire thread, installed all 3 parts of python, and I still get the same error of an instant DOS window opening and closing, even when running the default scripts.
    Any ideas of what I might have overlooked?
     
  5. Immortality

    Immortality Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    In my house
    Hey, I'm new to modding. And, since my windows isn't a 32bit system, could you give me a link to download the wxPython for a 64bit?
    And My system is Vista.

    Thanks.
     
  6. Ferrouswheel

    Ferrouswheel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Canada
    this is great
     
  7. JoeyB98

    JoeyB98 King of Ohio

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    Earth
    EDIT: Fixed my own problem.
     
  8. Fairfax

    Fairfax Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    I can't get it to generate anything other than mountains all over the screen. Is there anyone willing to convert a map for me?
     

Share This Page