1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[BtS] Rise of Mankind 2

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by zappara, Apr 29, 2008.

  1. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    I'd extract to a folder outside of the game 1st and then copy paste to the BtS/Mods folder. That way you can check to see if there is a AND folder with another AND folder inside. If there is, use the inside folder. This has been reported before.

    JosEPh
     
  2. calibur

    calibur Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    353
    I figured out what I did wrong, it was an honest mistake.
    I was putting them in the Sid's Civ4 BTS\Mods folder instead of the Sid's Civ4 BTS\BTS\Mods folder. Why would they even have an external mod folder?
     
  3. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,423
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    They messed it a bit up with the GOTY edition, I think.
    For normal installations the main folder is just "Civ4".
    But for the GOTY the folder for the normal Civ4 version is named "Sid Meiers Civ4 BtS", which makes the whole thing confusing.
     
  4. Gregg_Bandy

    Gregg_Bandy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    The Korea
    I just got this mod tonight and started a game using the gigantic earth scenario...why does everyone start off with a warrior far away from the settler starting point?
     
  5. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    So you have a chance at spotting a better settle point, more terrain exposed at start, and maybe spot an early goody hut.

    What does it matter? Your warrior isn't that far away and your settler is safe for the 1st few turns anyway.

    JosEPh :)
     
  6. scar2496

    scar2496 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    i cant seem to get the blue marble working on this mod, blue marble works fine with fall from heaven and orbis... can anybody help..?
     
  7. 33CI00FA

    33CI00FA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Helsinki
    I have question here:
    How to disable that RevolutionDCM 2.72 component. It really ruined my game.
     
  8. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    At Game set up select No Revolutions.

    JosEPh
     
  9. Ambidexter

    Ambidexter Edjumacated Idjit

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    388
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I selected "Choose Religions" as one of my starting options yet I'm not the one who chooses the religion. That choice is made for me. Is there some way I can actually be the one to choose a religion when I get a religious tech?
     
  10. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Yes Do Not use Choose or Limited.

    JosEPh
     
  11. Ambidexter

    Ambidexter Edjumacated Idjit

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    388
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Thank you for the answer on religion. :)

    Now I have a different whine. I built some Ships of the Line, 32 :strength:, 5 :move:, ocean going. Having researched the appropriate tech, I can now upgrade them to Ironclads, 24 :strength:, 3 :move:, non-ocean going. Why does an upgrade result in a weaker, slower, restricted in movement unit?
     
  12. Jimbo123

    Jimbo123 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Ok, so I feel like I'm pissing into the wind at this point but here goes. Is there some rational explanation as to why 90% of the mods on here change the AI so that they totally ignore you ? not only that but they actually refuse to declare war on you ?

    did nobody test this and think .. "Hmm thats a bit odd" Or are you going to find a scapegoat in the 32 bit system like realism invictus did.
     
  13. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Always bugs me too, however the reason given is often "but that is both the way it was historically and how it was done in vanilla Civ BtS";)

    Never had that problem with RoM 2.92
     
  14. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Not true.
    1) Ships of the Line do not upgrade to Ironclads in BTS
    2) Ironclads have more combat str than SotL
    3) Ironclads are cheaper than SotL
     
  15. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    OK, I stand corrected. :) Not that it will cause any change to RoM2 since no one is working on it at the moment.
     
  16. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    If someone would strip REV from RoM2.92 it would be a stable version. And then add K-Mod to RoM2.92 it would be twice as good as it could've been. And then could be Called RoM3.0 and achieve the Final version status Zappara was aiming for.

    JosEPh
     
  17. ElmoEmo

    ElmoEmo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    hi Mr Zappara sir. This has probably been asked but 100 pages is too long for me to traverse. The mod is really good but there are leaders who I want to change. I've been trying to locate the civ4ArtDefines leaderheads file and I did find one but only for a few leaders. Leaders like Sejong isn't in there. May I know where I can find the controller for Sejong sir? or is there another way to change this leaderhead?
     
  18. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,555
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    :confused: Hmnn, Ai's always been willing to go to war with me, and is actually quite good at back stabbing, especially with Agg AI chk'd. As for RI mod, I don't know about your games, but mine always turn into a slug fest, especially if you choose a West Euro civ.
     
  19. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,920
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Hi,

    1st, Zappara left several years ago and has not returned.
    2nd, what version of RoM are you playing?

    JosEPh :)
     
  20. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Isn't "all" that is required to do that just replace the dll? Or is there python and such like in the K-mod? Zappara did no dll changes he just included the Revolutions one and merged the revolutions python into what ever version of BUG he was using.
     

Share This Page