1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[BtS] Rise of Mankind 2

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by zappara, Apr 29, 2008.

  1. Uzziel

    Uzziel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    United States of Stellaland
    Greetings! How are you all doing?

    I am a Civ veteran and have enjoyed many mods over the years. Completely forgotten about the forum and have recently come across it again. We have been playing History rewritten until this week when we downloaded RoM2. So far I am enjoying it a lot, although it does take some getting used to.

    Is developing still open for some suggestions?
     
  2. Arian

    Arian No more ghostbusting!!

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,088
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    This mod seems to be abandoned by its creator.
     
  3. Uzziel

    Uzziel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    United States of Stellaland
    Thanks, Arian. I have been looking just about everyday to see a reply. Have a good day!
     
  4. AdelineJ

    AdelineJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    France
    Does this mod play with windows 7?
     
  5. Terxpahseyton

    Terxpahseyton King, Warrior, Prophet, Magician, Lover

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,142
    It does for me.
     
  6. Uzziel

    Uzziel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    United States of Stellaland
    Same here. Playing with Windows 7 and it looks quite nice!
     
  7. AdelineJ

    AdelineJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    France
    I download this mod but it doesn't play. What version must I choose? I have : DELL Inspiron N7110
    Windows 7 Pack 1

    Evaluation de performances : 4,9 (6,6 graphiques de jeu)
    Processeur : Intel® Core(TM) i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz 2.20 GHz
    RAM : 6.00 Go
    Système d’exploitation 64 bits

    Screen 1600x900
    32bits
    60HZ
     
  8. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,487
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Since you can't play RoM or C2C it suggests that maybe you don't have version 3.19 of Beyond the Sword. See here for the patch.
     
  9. Uzziel

    Uzziel Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    United States of Stellaland
    Yes, the patch will help.

    We have a connection problem when playing this mod... When we play standard BTS there seems to be no problem, but when we play the mod we go out of sync after a couple of turns.

    Any help on this topic will be appreciated!

    Thank you
     
  10. edingess

    edingess Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    7zip for 2.92 didn't work when I follwed Zappara's directions. It gave me a diagnostic which said 4 files couldn't be unzipped. IZarc said I couldn't write to that directory so I tried merging old and new folder (I've known this to work for another mod) but now many of AAranda's religious buildings i.e. Asatru temple, Scientology building, ect.)are missing from the civlopedia (my computer made me aware when it said that the TAG was not valid as part of a series of XML errors). I'm not completely sure but I think I had version 2.71 before downloading 2.92 (from atomic gamer not the torrent). I tried installing the 2.92 on its own but then the civilopedia didn't come up at all. BTW I am up to 3.19.

    I have no programming/python/xml experience please help. :(

    specs

    Vista Home Premium sp2
    HP a6030n
    AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual Core 4800+
    2 Gb RAM
    32 bit
     
  11. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,915
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Do you still have RoM2.71 in the BtS\Mods folder? This can cause conflicts thru the .ini file. If so just Move RoM 2.71 to a folder outside the CIV IV BtS path. Also the 1st time you Load 2.92 hold down the shift key to clear the cache.

    JosEPh
     
  12. Hydrok9

    Hydrok9 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    78
    Hi everybody, just wondering if it would be better to use this mod or A New Dawn. Thanks!
     
  13. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    This mod is no longer in development. A New Dawn (and Caveman2Cosmos) are the "successor" mods.
     
  14. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,487
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Rise of Mankind - A New Dawn is a successor the mod A New Dawn is something different.
     
  15. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Yeah, forgot about that one. In my mind, I always equate ROM-AND as AND, and the one that someone else named AND is forgotten. My zipped files on DVD are just called A New Dawn, so that's why I often forget.
     
  16. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,915
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    I would have to say try both. RoM is the Base for RoM-AND. So play the base Mod get a feel for what Zappara did and then try some RoM-AND to see what Afforess did with Zappara's base.

    JosEPh
     
  17. DC53

    DC53 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Is A New Dawn still in development?
     
  18. RomanNapoleon

    RomanNapoleon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Is there a new civs mod for the 2.91 version?
     
  19. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,915
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Not Officially.

    Not that I'm aware of. Last Civ Pack was for 2.81 iirc.

    JosEPh
     
  20. calibur

    calibur Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    353
    So, all I should have to do is extract the rar to the mods folder?
     

Share This Page