1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Yeah, you need to attach Visual Studio to the BtS process so it can parse the stack trace produced by the error.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  2. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,614
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Okay. Attached the DLL to BTS. I still don't have any messages. Do I need to change some settings in VS to show me some messages?
    (I have ZERO experience with debugging the DLL, so you have to help me with what to do)
     
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    When you attach, a new tab should appear in VS that is initially empty. When the application hits a breaking point (either a failed assert or a crash) you will receive a popup window reporting the exception where you can select break. Afterwards a stack trace detailing the function call sequence and the exact line where the error occurred will appear in the VS tab.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  4. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,614
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    I do get this popup, but I don't get a similar popup when the runtime error occurs. (only the regular python exception popup)

    The tabs in the bottom of VS appear when I attach VS to Civ. Are these the correct tabs that should appear?

    Spoiler :
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Does the Python exception not lead to a crash?
     
  6. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,614
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    Not directly when the exception occurs. Only when I try to end the turn, the game freeze and crashes when I open the task manager.

    This is the output of VS if it helps.
    Spoiler :
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\Civ4BeyondSword.exe', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\kernel32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\KernelBase.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sysfer.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\boost_python-vc71-mt-1_32.dll', Binary was not built with debug information.
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\python24.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\user32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\gdi32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\lpk.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\usp10.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msvcrt.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\advapi32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\rpcrt4.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sspicli.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\cryptbase.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\shell32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\shlwapi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\msvcr71.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\msvcp71.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\zlib1.dll', Binary was not built with debug information.
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\binkw32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\winmm.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ws2_32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\nsi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\version.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ole32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\oleaut32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\d3dx9_33.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\Mss32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\hapdbg.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dsound.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\powrprof.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\setupapi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\cfgmgr32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\devobj.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\imm32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msctf.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\GameOverlayRenderer.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\psapi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\api-ms-win-core-synch-l1-2-0.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\mswsock.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WSHTCPIP.DLL', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\uxtheme.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files\WIDCOMM\Bluetooth Software\syswow64\BtMmHook.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Hewlett-Packard\HP ProtectTools Security Manager\Bin\DpOFeedb.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\userenv.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\profapi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\clbcatq.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\samcli.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\samlib.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\netutils.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\propsys.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.7601.23403_none_2b180b30457f196c\comctl32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntmarta.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\Wldap32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\linkinfo.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntshrui.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\srvcli.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\cscapi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\slc.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Beyond the Sword\Mods\RFC Dawn of Civilization\Assets\CvGameCoreDLL.dll', Symbols loaded.
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dwmapi.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    'Civ4BeyondSword.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Hewlett-Packard\HP ProtectTools Security Manager\Bin\DpOSet.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1bb4) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x24bc) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1e54) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2034) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x21b8) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x214c) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2314) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2060) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x4cc) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2144) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x22c4) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2014) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x10a8) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x21bc) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2234) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x26b4) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2574) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1ec4) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x201c) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x254c) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1d3c) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2378) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x270c) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x26ac) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x20dc) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0xef0) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1fa4) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x2744) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x12bc) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x21a4) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1ee0) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1a38) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x18d8) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1aac) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x20d8) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x20e0) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1ea0) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1ac0) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x193c) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x279c) has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
    The program '[9776] Civ4BeyondSword.exe: Native' has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005).
     
  7. Doodleskris

    Doodleskris Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Have an odd error that pops up when ending the turn on this save, seems to be related to Great Persons. Reproducible as far as I can tell. This is with the latest git revision (without limited resource effects or the Turkic civilization) along with all submodules except for VD.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    The GP name that was supposed to be assigned had a special character that wasn't properly escaped. I pushed a quick fix, you should be able to continue from the save without the error. But there aren't any negative consequences except that one GP has not been renamed.
     
    Doodleskris likes this.
  9. Ogi123

    Ogi123 The End is the Beginning is the End

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Somwhere in time
    China still gets it's older UP, at start you will get +20%:commerce: for shaky stability.
     
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    True, will be removed shortly.
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  11. ozqar

    ozqar King

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    683
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I get a "path name too long" message when copying folders from my desktop to my civ folder (specifically downloading merijn's additional civ mods). My path is C: / Program Files (x86) / 2K Games / Firaxis Games / Sid Meier's Civilization 4 Complete / Beyond the Sword... etc

    I'm wondering if I can remove the "2k games" and "firaxis games" folders, shorten the "Sid Meier's Civilization 4 Complete" into "Civilization 4" and put that folder in the Program Files (x86) folder. Would that work?
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    I have never tried it.
     
  13. Autumn Leaf

    Autumn Leaf Since 1992

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    157
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    My path is C:\Games\Civilization IV Complete\Civ4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\RFC Dawn of Civilization and I've had no pathing issues to date. (I got my installer from Gog and I was able to specify paths during installation; in retrospect I could/should have have shortened "Civilization IV Complete" to "Civ4". But then, I haven't tried pulling updates from Git as yet.)

    The safest route seeing as @Ozgar also has Civ 4 Complete would be to reinstall the game and mods using a new (shorter) path. Although the game seems smart enough to use relative pathing, trying to manually change an application's pathing post-installation is always risky.
     
    ozqar likes this.
  14. ozqar

    ozqar King

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    683
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Got it to work now :)
     
    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  15. Steb

    Steb King

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    686
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Montréal
    In the Maya Great People list, "Asan Winik Tu'ub" has the wrong kind of apostrophe, leading to a python exception.
     
  16. alexey795

    alexey795 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    i guess something is wrong Civ4ScreenShot0012.JPG
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Do you have an autosave from before this trade is offered?
     
    1SDAN likes this.
  18. alexey795

    alexey795 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    I only have a save where I can offer this deal to him. He didn't offer the deal first. it was me.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth and 1SDAN like this.
  19. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,614
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    The Ottoman DCN is also the TXT_KEY.
     
    Leoreth and 1SDAN like this.
  20. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,242
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    That's fine too, I know I had at least some success when he doesn't accept this trade anymore.

    For context, the AI should now take your gain into account as their loss (although with a lower weight so trades where both benefit are still possible), so I'm surprised this still happens. Maybe I made a mistake, in any case I will know more after looking into the save.
     
    1SDAN likes this.

Share This Page