1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

C2C civilizations megapack

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by Sparth, Nov 4, 2014.

  1. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,329
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    In the "S" file all that needs changing is the line with the schema name in it. The unfinished ones with the names starting before S need the bad character found and replaced in the list of city names. I can't remember at the moment if it is the a with the accent or e. Also I don't know what line it is on. I think Toffer was onto something there.
     
  2. Crash757

    Crash757 King

    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Messages:
    903
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    Here are the ones with city names fixed + S to Z with schema's text edited.

    Also fixed the encoding line problems for Belarus, Bohemia, Bolivia, Costarica.

    What I didn't managed to fix is Vietnam's Vietnam_CIV4GameText.xml bug (at line 61, so the error says), for I couldn't understand what's wrong.

    *edit*
    Fixed also city names for Vietnam, will check the S+ city names too now.
    *edit2*
    Fixed also city names for Saxons, Senegal, Somali, Uganda, Uruguay and some other ugliness for Ulm. Still trying to fix Vietnam's gametext.xml. All XML validators say it checks out well. And line 61 looks ok. So I'm still clueless.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 7, 2019
  3. gamer1978

    gamer1978 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Thank you helping out Crash757. Oh Dancing Hoskuld...what you mean C2C will get rid of Civs altogether? Like I mean could you explain how it will be replaced with? Just curious.
     
  4. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    We will be getting 'rid' of them, but only to an extent. You would start with a generic 'civ' and adopt your civilization at some point, and it may change later as well. But it will be done through adopting a culture you have well spread throughout your nation, and it will be a major anarchy creating civics change (should make it unavoidable anarchy at that.) The goal I have in mind is that it can also mean that you can capture some nearby cities into your nation but also lose some of yours in the process if they strongly disagree with the change.
     
  5. gamer1978

    gamer1978 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Bohemia still don't show it's cities on the civipedia. I checked. Not sure if you mean you fixed all those with the files you put on there or not. Just letting ya know. Oh and Thunderbrd that actually sounds like a interesting idea. So you would start with a generic Civ then with cultures you would become that particular country at some point. When you guys are thinking of implementing that stuff or getting it started?
     
  6. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Like many of our projects, it's something that's been in the works for a while but there are numerous steps to take before we can fully commit to it. I just recently bumped the 'Ideas Project' thread, which is a major step in that direction.
     
  7. BlueTemplar

    BlueTemplar Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Trying to run this over the latest SVN fails with multiple XML Errors, like :

    "Tag: ERA_PREHISTORIC in Info class was incorrect".
     
  8. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,308
    Location:
    Poland
    Its VERY outdated and unsupported.
     
  9. gamer1978

    gamer1978 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    PA, USA
    So this mod mod don't work anymore cause my caveman to cosmos just crashed on startup latest svn as of today. ?
     
  10. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,308
    Location:
    Poland
    Yeah, this mod wasn't compatible for very long time.
     
  11. BlueTemplar

    BlueTemplar Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Please mark it so ?
    (Ideally, tag it with the last version that it was working in ?)
     
  12. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,308
    Location:
    Poland
    Only admins can edit titles.
     
  13. BlueTemplar

    BlueTemplar Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    So, why does such a big project such as this - which has it's own subforum - does NOT have its own moderator ?

     
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,308
    Location:
    Poland
    No need for our own mod.

    Also MOST of mods here are outdated.
    I think only my mods aren't outdated and or integrated into main mod.
     
  15. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I'm sure if one of us spoke to the admins and requested mod access they would probably give it to us. I know ls612 went on to become an admin. I've admin'd for other similar forums but I'm not sure I want that much required time investment here, even if it isn't all that much really. Not yet anyhow. Maybe eventually.
     
  16. BackseatTyrant

    BackseatTyrant Queer Anarchotranshumanist

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    231
    Isn't there a small program called C2CXMLValidator that checks where the incompatibility issues of a modmod are?
     
  17. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,305
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I don't think it's mysterious what makes this mod incompatible. DH was working on making as many as he could compatible but he's recently said he can't play anymore for health reasons.
    I mean, it's really easy to figure out what's wrong here. It's just time consuming and nobody's currently fixing it.
     
  18. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,153
    Location:
    Norway
    This modmods incompatibility with the current C2C version is easy to fix, and anyone is welcome to do so and share it in this thread, or even start a new modmod thread for the updated version.
     
  19. gamer1978

    gamer1978 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Please make it compatible someone that has the skills and time to do it. I really like this mod mod. Adds so much flavor with the extra civs.
     

Share This Page