1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Cities in Development (Obsolete)

Cities in Development (Obsolete)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neverminds

    neverminds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    This solved my problem. I'm sorry for overlooking such a simple solution, thanks for the help! Everything is working perfectly now.
     
  2. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,139
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    On another note, I must say that I find the way disease works a little bit... Unbalanced, I guess. The way that the whole growth mechanism works means that it'll either totally ruin or barely effect your cities, based on timing (if your city is about to grow, than you'll have plenty of food, than the disease will consume your food reserves but not your population. But if your city has just grown, it will kill a citizen each turn or so)... The first disease is always devastating though, making me lose a citizen each turn, which is quite harsh, especially in that stage of the game. Wouldn't it make more sense to make disease last longer per each citizen you have?
     
  3. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    On the contrary, my first plague always seems to be inconsequential. I don't see why there's a problem with stockpiling food countering plagues - it's a strategy to counteract it, but it still costs you in stored food.
     
  4. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,139
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    I have no problem with that... Its just that citizens worth food, too, but if you have no food storaged they are gonna be killed, so you're technically losing way more food than you should have been losing.

    Also, I expected a bit more diversity regarding the health relate tenets in each ideology. I thought that they would be a little bit more related to the ideology itself, so for example autocracy could have a tenet increasing health from strategic resources (considering this ideology is focused on war), order could have a tenet giving a set amount of health in each city (to benefit wide empires) and freedom could keep the current tenet. And about universal healthcare: 22%? Why not 20 or 25?

    And lastly, I've been experiencing a bug lately: the game automatically occupies cities when I conquer them, even if they're colonies (even though I can choose production, the colony symbol as well as the option to assimilate the city do not go away). When I assimilated the occupied city, it removed the courthouse I've built there.
     
  5. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    I think it was concluded that the city capture bug is either caused by a memory error, or by a incompat between EUI and the CP. Try deleting the CP's LUA file, and see if it continues.

    Also, tfw there are 5 times as many Hypercubes as there are Pentagons... :p
     
  6. Stef09

    Stef09 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Early game, city-states and cities from other civs already have a 3 bombard-range... is this correct? Believe I just have 1 bombard-range...
     
  7. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    Capitals and lvl 3 cities have 3 range; lvl 1 cities have 1 range.
     
  8. Malek Deneith

    Malek Deneith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    I have the problem that was described a page ago, the one where instead of all the buttons under the bar on the right side I have only the diplo globe. Tried deleting my cache (as in removing my cache/logs/ModUserData, that's what this meant, right?) twice, didn't help. Does this "fix" only work on starting new game? Or is there anything else I could try?

    Edit: Tried all things that came to mind - disabling InfoAddict as a probable culprit, only loading the CBP and CiD files, trying the same but without CBP compability files, using workshop versions of the mod/compatibility file in case they're any different, downgrading to the oldest (7/7) version of CBP I had available, all of it with clearing the cache in the meantime. Nothing helps.

    Edit 2: This is unrelated to the problem above but it seems that when using this and ExCE together the jungle tiles are not blocked until Optics/Sailing gets researched. Not sure if intentional or oversight.

    Mod list in case it's some incompatibility issue:

    Spoiler :
    (1) Community Patch\
    (2) Community Balance Overhaul\
    (3) CSD for CBP\
    (4) Civ IV Diplomatic Features\
    (5) More Luxuries\
    (6a) Community Balance Overhaul - Compatibility Files (EUI)\
    (7) Community Events (v 2)\
    Calypso's Colored Religious Icons (Basic) (v 4)\
    Calypso's Colored Religious Icons (Extended) (v 5)\
    Faster Aircraft Animations (v 3)\
    Fortress Borders (v 2)\
    InfoAddict (v 22)\
    JFD's Cities in Development - EUI Compatibility Files (v 46)\
    JFD's Cities in Development (v 46)\
    JFD's Cultural Diversity (Core) (v 9)\
    JFD's Exploration Continued Expanded (v 18)\
    JFD's The Confederation of Switzerland (v 5)\
    JFD's The Duchy of Normandy (v 1)\
    JFD's The Grand Principality of Muscow (v 1)\
    JFD's The Kingdom of Bhutan (v 1)\
    JFD's The Kingdom of Scotland (v 2)\
    JFD's The Merchant Republic of Novgorod (v 2)\
    Quick Turns (v 10)\
    RemoveBanLuxury (v 1)\
    Useful Oil Mod (v 10)\
    World Congress Reformation (v 3)\
     
  9. Stef09

    Stef09 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Ran into issue but as I play CID together with EXCE I'm not sure where to post:

    Just found a city on another continent with a Great Scout but instead of a colony it only becomes a puppet (earlier I found a city on my continent using a settler that did become a colony so that part works). I assume the intention is that also with a Great Scout a city should become a colony?
     
  10. sss64sss

    sss64sss Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Paden City, WV
    I haven't really played much Civ5 this summer, so I'm not sure if I missed something. I updated all the mods to the most recent version, but I've run into an odd bug. I'm not sure what's causing this, so I'd figure I'd report it here, since I'm only really using your mods and a small few others (No mod civs active atm).

    Do you need logs for this? Again, sorry to just spring it here, but I'm a bit lost.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    CP bug; Jan's been having similar too
     
  12. Larxe1

    Larxe1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Has the Corporation screen bug be fixed? Running with the vox populi + RtP+CiD+ExCe and the corporation screen is still stuck at the start and i cant close it
     
  13. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    I think "Update Everything" was the solution found the other day when someone complained about this. Also ExCE thread, for future users to find the answers to their problems.
     
  14. Malek Deneith

    Malek Deneith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    *sigh* I hate to be a bother but it was a week and I got no reaction - is there any fix for right-side portion of EUI not working with this mod (i.e. the part with the row of buttons and list of met civs - I only get the diplomacy globe, nothing else there)? Clearing cache does not fix it, tried repeatedly. Doesn't seem to be a mod conflict either since I'm still having this issue even if I only run CP + CiD + compability files. Tried downgrading CP to an older version (7/7) I had stored to check if it's something with the newer ones, didn't seem to work either.
     
  15. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    Run RTP as well and see if it works.
     
  16. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Sorry for a late response. The next update of CiD, coming this week for sure, will provide a fix (well, a workaround - I don't know how to actually fix).
     
  17. Malek Deneith

    Malek Deneith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    This does work, oddly enough. I'm not really interested in RtP features though. (I'm going to have to hide from Church of JFD assassins now, won't I? :shifty:)

    Ah, that's nice to hear. Fix or workaround, so long as it works it's good. Thank you :)
     
  18. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    V47:


    • Misc
    • Fixed an issue whereby the View City button was not visible in the city capture popup.
    • De-hardcodified puppet purchasing for Chrisy. If a building has AllowsPuppetPurchase set to true, you will be able to purchase in puppets (non EUI only. Hah.).
    • Plague, Loyalty, and Resistance warnings now trigger at both 10 and 5 turns until the event. These can now be changed in the user settings.
    • E&D's Public Transport System no longer shows in the Tech Tree (with Power enabled) - Steam Power is otherwise too full.
    • Fixed various redundancies in the Lua, and re-wrote much of the code to improve stability and cleanliness (not incl. Crimes).
    • Added LuaEvents.JFD_SatelliteInstalled(playerID, minorID, cityID).
    • Fixed an issue whereby Satellited cities might enter resistance or be puppeted.
    • Updated Concept pages for any new info as detailed below.
    • Added Diplo Corner support for extra buttons. See the Additional Information dropbox for options on what buttons are shown (this is to make up for the fact that I can't fix the Diplo corner issue with EUI. Will be added in RtP too).
    • Added turns until next Policy indicator on the Policy button.
    • Drill Academy removed; Venetian Arsenal wonder takes its place (+50% Production toward Naval Units and Cargo Ships, can build Galleass' without Compass).
      Provinces:
    • Defensive Levies may now spawn from the beginning of the game. Offensive Levies (ones you conscript from Pop.) still come at Civil Service.
    • Increased the Defense bonuses from Assemblies, Manors, and Mansions.
    • Added Province upgrade requirements to the City View.
    • Unit Levy cost moved to a global Game Define, which should make it more reliable. JFD_LevyCost tag removed.
    • Assemblies/Manors/Mansions now provide help info about their interaction with Levies.
    • Settlements belief now increases Faith on Villages, Towns, and Trading Posts (Sir Chrisy's idea!).
    • Mobilization tenet now gives +1 Levy whenever a Levy unit is conscripted.
    • LuaEvents.JFD_CityPurchasedLevyUnit(playerID, city, unitLevy, numPop, isDefensive).
      Slavery:
    • God of War changed to increase the number of Shackles you receive from clearing Barbarian Encampments by 50% (disable in user settings). Vanilla God of War belief re-named to Human Sacrifices.
    • The Peasant/Worker/Slave Worker split is now optional, but in a single setting.
    • Slave Workers can no longer be built. They may only be purchased with Shackles (increased to 25). However, they are now available immediately.
    • Slave Workers are no longer maintenance free and no longer have 3 movement (having 2).
    • AI should value Shackles a little less in trade.
    • Removed the Slave Plantation.
    • Halved the upgrade cost of Peasants/Slaves to Workers.
    • You may now gain up to 10 Shackles from clearing Barbarian Encampments, and not less than 3.
    • You may now gain 1-3 Shackles from capturing enemy units.
    • Captured Civilian Units that would become Peasants now become Slaves.
    • Fixed an issue whereby Trade Routes to conquered cities/Militaristic City-States did not produce Shackles.
    • May now disable the option to Enslave a city.
    • Enslaving a city now rewards +1 Shackle per Population (from 1 per 3 Population).
    • May now Ensalve a city that is 2 or 3 Population. The population lost will round to the nearest whole.
    • With Happiness enabled, Annexing a city will no longer cause a city to enter Resistance, but will instead fill the city's Resistance Counter (so a delayed Resistance). Enslaving a city, however, will still cause Resistance.
    • Added LuaEvents.JFD_CityPurchasedSlaveUnit(playerID, city, unitSlave, numShackles).
      Happiness
    • Removed the Cinema.
    • City-States are no longer affected by Happiness.
    • Happiness breakdown now supports negative Happiness values.
      Health
    • Cities that become plagued will automatically switch to Food focus. This should help the AI, and those that forget, and should ameliorate a bit of the plague's impact.
    • If a garrisoned unit is plagued when the city has excess Health and no Plague, that unit is now cured of its plague.
    • Plagued units now take 5 damage per turn and cannot heal, instead of having -50% Defense.
    • Added the option to disable the feature where Plagues prevent the training of Settlers ('JFD_CID_HEALTH_CORE_SETTLER_NO_PLAGUES').
    • Integrated the Plague notification into the Notification Panel.
    • Medical Lab now yields +2 Health.
    • Added LuaEvents.JFD_PlagueBegins(playerID, plagueID, city, plotX, plotY, turns).
    • Fixed an issue whereby Citizens would consume only 1 Food each following a Plague.
    • Plagues are now fully named and this will display in the City View (non-EUI). However, there are now only 6 types of Plagues that can be contracted. What Plague you contract is random, but influenced by your Capital and Trade Routes.
    • When a city is Plagued, the Plague Counter is replaced with the turns remaining (Plague Counter doesn't fill when plagued anyway).
    • Plague-related effects (extra Food consumption and garrison unit infection) will now trigger as soon as the Plague begins, instead of on the next turn.
    • Plagued cities will now be distinguished on the map by (a smaller version of) the fallout particle efect (can be disabled in user settings if you're lame like Sir Kekkler and Sir Chrisy).
    • Fixed incorrect icon being used to denote Plague in the Great Doctor tooltips.
      Colonies
    • Added FLAVOR_JFD_DECOLONIZATION, which determines how likely a civ is to assimilate a colony (provided they have the prereqs). 0 means they will never, 10 means they will as soon as they can. Master Support File updated with details.
    • The AI may now assimilate colonies, provided they meet the prerequisites, from the beginning of the Industrial Era.
    • Added LuaEvents.JFD_ColonyFounded(playerID, city, isFort, plotX, plotY)
    • Dutch UA changed: Colonies begin with a Worker and claim nearby Resources when founded. Retains 50% Happiness from a Luxury Resource if your last copy is traded away.
    • Pena National Palace is now a Colonies addition. It no longer increases Loyalty from City Connections, and instead increases Happiness and Culture in Colonies. It now yields 1 Happiness, and +4 Culture.
      Crime
    • Crime is no longer increased/decreased by Disease/Health.
      Power
    • Wind Farm now produces 1 Production (from 2), but Production cost is now reduced to 250 (from 300).
      Investments
    • Fixed an issue whereby the Mercantilism policy added +20% Production to the Building after each Investment.
      Loyalty
    • Fixed a 5% discrepancy being added to Loyalty from Unhappiness.
    • Added Nationalism tech. This was originally in Sovereignty, but, with Power, CiD has a greater need to relive congestion around this area.
    • As such, added Trafalgar Square wonder (free Great Admiral. +15% Loyalty for cities with a Naval Unit stationed in them).
    • Re-added Notifications for when a city becomes Patriotic/Allegiant.
    • Added LuaEvents.JFD_WLTKDBegins(playerID, city, plotX, plotY, WLTKDTurns) and LuaEvents.JFD_RevoltBegins(playerID, city, plotX, plotY)
    • Added notification and sound effect for when a WLTKD begins due to Loyalty.
    • Added Revolt icon (mostly for Sov.), and standardized Loyalty-based terminology (WLTKD for positive consequences, Revolt for negative; no more Celebration/Revolt/Rebellion)
    • Increased the number of Rebels that will spawn from Revolt (from 1 in 4 popution to 1 in 3).
    • Resistance now causes 1% Disloyalty per Population.
    • Each Unemployed Citizen now causes 2% Disloyalty.
    • You may now see both the WLTKD and the Revolt counters when hovering over the Loyalty bar, at any level.
    • Removed updated text for Courthouse, as it was redundant.

    Please update to the latest version of the CP, as I don't know what may be needed (I always work with the latest).

    EUI Comp.

    Big update, so keep an eye out for bugs! This update focused on a lot of QoL improvements that I've intended to do for most of the components, and included a lot of code rewriting. v48/9 (depending upon how serious any bug reports on v47 are) will do this to Crimes, and will come with Development - the final CiD component, which should help close the book on issues with Health/Happiness balance.

    Hopefully, RtP will get the same treatment in the next week, and then it's back to Sov. Aiming for September release.
     
  19. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,139
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    If Sir Chrisy is lame, then what for the love of Jan God am I?

    Great update, other than the part where you said you couldn't fix the diploma corner issue.... Which is impossible, since you're the modemperor.

    (Pls fix the issue plssss)
     
  20. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    The problem with DiploCorner is that the code for it is scattered all over the place, making it hard to fix and requiring multiple files to be replaced.

    Gonna be honest, this may be the end of EUI (especially when your own mod is about to become incompatible with it)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page