Civ Quiz I

Status
Not open for further replies.
with a flood plain
with an oasis
with an event
as a city tile

--- there you go, 4!
 
I believe the rules of quiz stated that events are to be considered nonexistent, nevertheless you did mention 3 others. Therefore it is your turn now.
 
I've seen desert tiles with a river that aren't floodplains (also happens if you raze a floodplains city).

So the big question is - can you build a watermill there? Under state property that would be +1 food. Maybe someone needs to worldbuilder it and see...
 
I must admit I didn't consider that option. But the question was answered anyway: I had asked for 3, not for all (then again, ruff_hi mentioned 4, so one can say that the answer is not correct, but I think it is better to just let it go, while the Worldbuilder check would still be interesting).
 
I'm not trying to muscle in on the next question ;)

I think the worldbuilder thing would be interesting though.
 
Now I see one more option: windmill on desert hill. Better don't let me ask any more questions.
 
Yeah I missed that one as well... it's the most obvious one too ;)
 
Reduce the size of this city to 1 this turn ...

 

Attachments

Would whipping a settler do it?
 
Move all the Quechas out, put all the food worker on Citizens, and maybe whip or switch production to something that will make it worse. Honestly, I think just the first move will do it.
 
Just a wild guese
Have your Quechuas raze all the improvements around your city. Switch to Citezens, instead of working tiles. I didn't do the exact math (to little time/ to lazy), but that shoud put you ata pretty good deficit. Any thing left, just whip something that would put you at what ever you need.

That or use World Builder...
 
Whip a settler for 5 pop.
Whip a worker for 3 pop.
Whip Stonehenge for 1 pop (presumably).
Whip a Chechua for 1 pop.

40 turns of unhappiness :)
 
Whip a settler for 5 pop.
Whip a worker for 3 pop.
Whip Stonehenge for 1 pop (presumably).
Whip a Chechua for 1 pop.

40 turns of unhappiness :)

I don't think you can hurry production in a city more than once in a single turn.
 
all wrong so far.
 
I don't think you can hurry production in a city more than once in a single turn.

Not even if you queue up something else first?

ie change to settler first, whip. now drop it down the queue, no whipping again?

Aw, but the numbers work out so well...
 
I don't think you can hurry production in a city more than once in a single turn.

You can, you just build things at the rate of 1 a turn. I wish I had remembered that in my current game :( Use it to prevent starvation after conquest, whip until you have enough food to feed the citizens. It helps to whip a happy building or troops under HR of course ;)
 
Start -> Size 11
5 pop whip Settler -> Size 6
2 pop whip Stonehenge -> Size 4
2 pop whip Monument -> Size 2
1 pop whip Quecha -> Size 1
Alt + Q -> You have been defeated!!!
 
Also, whats with all the Quechua in the city? Shouldn't they be out breaking heads?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top Bottom