1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Civ VI Funny/Strange Screenshots

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Carazycool, Oct 23, 2016.

  1. AriaLyric

    AriaLyric Nonbinary | Peaceful Builder Vietnam & Māori Main

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    481
    Just love how this Furs industry in the middle of a large forest looks. "Quaint" isn't exactly the right word, but it gets close. I'm definitely gonna put a preserve on that plains tile 2 tiles south and plant a few more woods to fully surround it, I'll post an update once I do cos I'm sure it'll look really pretty (and when I do I'll be sure to show if any forest fires had happened by then). 20210507080305_1.jpg
     
  2. AriaLyric

    AriaLyric Nonbinary | Peaceful Builder Vietnam & Māori Main

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    481
    As promised, here's how it looks by the end of the game. Looks very nice, as I expected - very satisfying to have such a large forest, and very silly to see a giant office building out in the middle of it. Sadly, no forest fires occurred - was hoping they'd come and massively buff the yields of the forest, but no luck.
    Spoiler yields off :
    20210510152750_1.jpg
    Spoiler yields on :
    20210510152824_1.jpg
     
  3. Aurelesk

    Aurelesk Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Messages:
    423
    Gender:
    Male
    I was doing some testing with Trading Domes and an odd city appeared next to my border:

    Spoiler The Phoenicians can sometimes be offsettling. :

    I took me a few seconds to understand why KTY was not in the center of its territory.
    In Civilization VI, a newly settled city claims 6 closest tiles. Most of the time, it is the 6 around the city. In this case, the Phoenicians grabbed the 3 remaining tiles next to the city, then took 3 other tiles on ring 2. It happened that the 3 tiles they grabbed at ring 2 managed to form a round territory.


    Sad news for the Trading Dome: the +1 Gold to trade routes only works if it is on a workable range. Since you cannot have Trading Dome next to each other, you can have a maximum of 12 Trading Dome in a city for a +12 additional Gold.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2021
  4. MrRadar

    MrRadar Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,737
    Lightning never strikes in one place twice, they said... yeah right, sure... :)

    These are AI troops btw, expecting to attack my vassal city state which I'm blocking with my troops from them, much fun and all.
    And I got both those meteor sites, because AI units never moved, so I got to the unoccupied tile first, and then, after an eternity, I saw that the AI knight moved and left the second site unoccupied, so I went and took it as well.

     
  5. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11,503
    In Krakow the Yahtzee team is taking over!
    upload_2021-5-13_22-27-4.png

    Thats got to be a relic in there
    upload_2021-5-13_22-28-8.png
     
  6. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11,503
  7. Hellenism Salesman

    Hellenism Salesman Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2020
    Messages:
    329
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Macedon
    The yield maxer in me so desperately wants to put lumber mills on those tiles... I can't tell if this city would be better or worse as someone other than Kupe!
     
    Knightfall likes this.
  8. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11,503
    worse, Kupe does not have to bother, in fact Lumber mills often do nothing
     
  9. Kjimmet

    Kjimmet Tietäjä

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Finland
    Nau is time to cause feitoria! 20210513022204_1b.jpg
     
  10. Hakan-i Cihan

    Hakan-i Cihan Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,441
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Of course they will be your allies, otherwise they stand no chance against your naval fleet...
     
  11. Linklite

    Linklite Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    1,072
    Gender:
    Male
    Is that a bug or did just go nuts on them? I'd hate to see your maintenance bill!
     
  12. Kjimmet

    Kjimmet Tietäjä

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Finland
    I build Venetian Arsenal, and thanks to my trade routes all cities on the screen had about 100 production, so I was building 8 naus per turn. At first I thought building only couple naus but then I wanted to see how many can I build before I must reseach tech that replaces them.
    I don't have the save file anymore, but I did build 136 naus and their maintenance is 2 so -272 in total.
     
  13. Ollof

    Ollof Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    A drop in the ocean for Portugal's income
     
  14. Alexander's Hetaroi

    Alexander's Hetaroi Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7,164
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Texas
    That poor quadrireme at the bottom can't go anywhere. I guess he'll just give up on exploration and let Portugal do it. :lol:
     
    PiR, Kimiimaro, Knightfall and 4 others like this.
  15. Datian

    Datian Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    295
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris, France
    I heard there was an archaelogist called Waldo somewhere ?
     
  16. AriaLyric

    AriaLyric Nonbinary | Peaceful Builder Vietnam & Māori Main

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    481
    Never before have I wished more for the option to toggle whether or not a city center displays canal graphics. I've got that harbor there in the middle lake in the hopes it wouldve made the the adjacent canal go straight horizontally without connecting to the city center, but it seems the game prioritizes city center canals going straight (or rather, from one tile to the direct opposite tile) rather than canal districts going straight.

    If I could do it again, I'd place the harbor directly southwest of the city center, and then put the canal either over the cattle (one tile southeast of where I have it now), or on the woods tile which for some reason is still showing its yields, and just make do with the canal looking like its bypassing the third lake.

    Spoiler Warning: Unsatisfying :
    20210515132827_1.jpg
     
  17. Banazir864

    Banazir864 Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    158
    Gender:
    Male
    Geneva got a relatively realistic spawn in my non-TSL game.

    Realistic Geneva.png
     
  18. iammaxhailme

    iammaxhailme Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,810


    what you doin japan, that won't work
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2021
    PiR, Kimiimaro, Kjimmet and 5 others like this.
  19. Buktu

    Buktu Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    435
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    I guess thats another adjacency for the harbour at least :D
     
  20. Zaarin

    Zaarin Diplomatic Attaché to Londo Mollari

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    9,148
    Location:
    Babylon 5
    It looks nice? :mischief:
     

Share This Page