CivVIReplay 1.3 (Beta)

Parse and view your .Civ6save files

  1. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    keride submitted a new resource:

    CivVIReplay - Parse and view your .Civ6save files

    Read more about this resource...
     
    PiR likes this.
  2. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  3. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  4. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  5. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  6. kr05

    kr05 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi! Very excited to try this out, but I'm unable to get it running on windows. Is there some configuration or software I need to install before being able to run this? Thanks for this amazing contribution!
     
  7. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi ! It is quite strange actually ... Do you mean you don't get the first window (an empty black one with a menu) or do you mean you manage to get the window but after you try to read a save it fails ? If it's the first option have you got any error message to help me understand your bug ? Otherwise you can try to update your drivers before. If it is the second one your probably get a parsing error. If it is the case could you send me the save you are trying to read ? I will try to update the error handling in the next version.
     
  8. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    keride updated CivVIReplay with a new update entry:

    Firaxis update and features

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  9. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  10. Noxempire

    Noxempire Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Just crashes upon opening/starting the .exe for me. Screen appears for 2 seconds and then just closes itself.
     
  11. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  12. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Mhh it may be due to my game engine which crash in your setup. I will add next version some crash dump to be able to correct it !
     
  13. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  14. Noxempire

    Noxempire Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Did you already add the crash dump? The log.txt doesn't show anything when it's crashing.
     
  15. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  16. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry it takes time because I was on holidays but now I am back to add some new features ! :)

    So the new version adds a log at the engine level to be able to debug your problem.
    Can you provide me the engine log you can find at : %appdata%/../Local/Temp (you just have to type this in your explorer) the file is called EngineLogger.log.

    Thank you for your help !
     
  17. Noxempire

    Noxempire Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male

    Hm the only thing showing up in the logs is:

    DisplayWindow ready ...
    Vulkan ready ...
     
  18. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
  19. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi Noxempire,
    I have continued investigating this bug. I have added a crash dump but it seems it is an issue with some pilots of some graphic cards with my engine. I have not yet found an solution of this probleme, I keep on searching a mean to bypass that. I will keep you up to date when I found it !
     
  20. keride

    keride Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male

Share This Page