1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Combined Civilization's Mods and Tweaks (CCMAT)

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by jooyo, Oct 7, 2010.

  1. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    All this issues and problems are related to old civ5 version. Patching Civ to new version - 621, will fix all of them. I can't make any fixes to this problems because I can't support 2 versions of modpack at a time - it takes a lot of time and I can't do tests for previous version.


    Civ state diplomacy it's a great mod but I don't have plan to include it for now. It's works great without integration :)
    Full Economy mod will never be integrated. It's make a lot of UI and gameplay changes so this isn't compatible. If you want to play with CCMAT and Economy mod you need to delete from CCMAT ModMods all balance mods and UP, and from Economy mod whole UI folder. After that you can play with both mods :)
     
  2. catfist4

    catfist4 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    My unit Control Panel Missing after installing this MOD. :confused:



    I have read two threads refered this issue on the forum, but no one got an answer.

    My Civ 5 version is v.1.0017
     
  3. justjr

    justjr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Brasil
    Update.
     
  4. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    To fix:
    1. update Civ5 to newest version (1.00621) or
    2. delete "UnitPanel.lua" from mod
     
  5. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    A couple new things (in v10) that are odd and I can't find documented:
    - scout ruin upgrades do not keep "ignore terrain cost" promotion
    - all defensive buildings have double defense values (ie, walls +10, castle +24, etc.)
    Bugs?
     
  6. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    1. check obsolete promotions mod. It removes promotions after upgrade.
    2. No it's not a bug. See Balance - Units. It also increases city HP to 30. I will try to make modular tweaks, which will negate this changes.
     
  7. matt94

    matt94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    I dont think this is fair. In some cases I would rather a scout with ignore movement cost then an archer without because I only want to explore. Unit upgrades from ruins should only be positive, or we should have a choice if we want the upgrade.
     
  8. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    1. Oops, didn't read the description for that one:blush:. Confused it with the other promotions mod from v9 that upgraded scouts to horsies, I guess.
    2. Whoa, I would never have thought to look at any mod related to units for this!:p
    Thanks for the response! I'll have to think about adjusting these after playing some more...
     
  9. DHeisman

    DHeisman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    No matter what I do this mod will not install. All other mods install fine but this one just leaves a blank mod folder. It's weird!
     
  10. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    I had the same problem: the solution is to open the CIV5MOD file with winzip or similar and it should work.
     
  11. DHeisman

    DHeisman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Thanks, I will try that and see how it works!
     
  12. Perkus

    Perkus Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    This *is* a serious new mod conflict, in that the latest Balance - Units is not compatible with Active City Defense anymore! Balance - Units v.9 now doubles city defense, which are already being raised by ACD. The combined effect is not intended - read discussion here: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?p=9849638, post 65-66. The fix in that version is to delete the first two lines in Balance - Units.

    Note that the latest Balance - Units v.11, which is not yet in CCMAT, the existing city defense values are tripled, not doubled, so this will get really out of hand if it's not being properly combined. In v.11, the fix for using it with ACD or other defense raising mods is to delete the now separated file BU - City Defenses.sql. That way you are just using ACD. Alternately, delete ACD in its entirety, and keep the tripled defenses.
     
  13. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes, I have today noted it too and make fix for new version. I disabled modified defenses from ACD and left those from Balance - Units.
    Also UP - Harbor.xml needs to be deleted from Unnoficial Patch Mod.

    So far new version will have: (I don't know release date yet, but maybe it will be released to end of a week)
    Spoiler :
    version 11, release date: XX-11-2010
    =======================================================================
    Mods:
    - updated ModMod: Balance - Units (v 9) -> Balance - Units (v 11)
    - deleted ModMod: Obsolete Promotions (it's included in "Balance - Units")
    - fixed: Harbor help and strategy (disabled "UP - Harbor.xml" like it should be)
    - fixed: buildings defense (disabled defense changes from "Active City Defense" so now it should have correct values from "Balance - Units")
    - fixed: showing promotions above units should be now correctly disabled by default

    Modular Tweaks:
    - fixed: Modular Tweaks will work as it should (needs enabling "CMAT - ModularTweaks Support" in Mods Browser)
    - added: "Buildings - No Maintenance" (disabled by default; removes maintenance from all buildings)
    - added: "Gameplay - Capture Settlers" (disabled by default; provides settler after capture a settler, in vanilla is worker)
    - added: "Gameplay - Flat Player Bonuses against Barbarians" (disabled by default; removes big bonus vs barbarians on lower difficulty levels, it should be like on higher levels now)
    - added: "Gameplay - Less Barbarian Camps" (disabled by default; increases distances for spawning camps)
    - added: "NewGame - Start with Scout" (disabled by default; provides Scout unit instead of Warrior on beginning of new game)
    - added: "NewGame - Start with Worker" (disabled by default; provides Worker unit instead of Warrior on beginning of new game)
    - added: "Units - Flat Maintenance" (disabled by default; maintenance of all units is the same - 1gold)
    - added: "Units - No Maintenance" (disabled by default; removes maintenance from all units)
    - added: "Upgrades - Crossbowman to Cannon" (disabled by default; allows upgrading Crossbowman to Cannon, in vanilla is to Rifleman)

    Any ideas for Modular Tweaks will be great :) They're optional so can be everything :)
     
  14. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    Yeah, it seemed a little insane (57 defense cities in 1200ad are no joke!) so I changed the BU defense building modifier to 1.5 instead of 2. Doesn't seem to be affecting my save game, unfortunately, but whatever.
     
  15. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    After checking the details on those two mods I came to the same conclusion and deleted obsolete promotions. It seems a little heavy handed, I think Thal has a better handle on balance.
     
  16. Perkus

    Perkus Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    The increased castle/base defense values from ACD are really hard to get rid of for some reason - they're apparently embedded in the save file. I again just tried disabling it and loading my last save, but I still get the combined effect of both mods. Be very careful if/how you are using these two mods in combination!
     
  17. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    Maybe try to set AffectsSavedGames to 0 in "CCMAT - Combined Civilization's Mods and Tweaks (v 10).modinfo" and reload the save.
     
  18. Seek

    Seek Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,410
    Tried this, but no luck.
     
  19. jdg23

    jdg23 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    How can I disable "Flag Promotions"? It is _very_ annoying...
     
  20. jooyo

    jooyo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Poland
    Click button above strategic view button, next to minimap. There is a checkbox called Unit Promotions.
     

Share This Page