1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

CRpSuite : Playing aids and game analysis utils

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Utility Programs' started by Dianthus, May 9, 2003.

  1. planetfall

    planetfall Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    California
    Idea for another improvement in Stats, 2 new tabs


    TAB - Military
    civ1 - weak/average/strong
    civ2 - weak/average/strong
    etc

    TAB - Govt
    civ1 - anarchy/despot/monarchy/republic/democracy/fascism/communism
    civ2 - anarchy/despot/monarchy/republic/democracy/fascism/communism
    etc

    I know C4 is coming soon, but haven't seen system requirements and it would be cool
    if time to get these 2 tabs added to map stats. Then I wouldn't have to open the F3 screen very often.
     
  2. EMan

    EMan HOFer: Milk-Cow? Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,903
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denver/Phoenix Born:Hampton Court
    @Dianthus:

    1. A Notification if your gpt is less than your cash! (I.e. Cash=0 and GPT=-1)

    2. A Notification if your city is going to increase in size next turn. This is useful for "Rearranging" laborers to optimize output, knowing where the AI is going to put your "New" laborer.

    3. A Notication that a City in Resistance will Riot next turn. Currently this works for all cities that have NO resistors. (viz. Unhappy citizens outnumber Happy ones.)

    4. Make this GREAT utility program available for use with Civ 4!? :)
     
  3. EMan

    EMan HOFer: Milk-Cow? Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,903
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denver/Phoenix Born:Hampton Court
    5th Request:

    It would be very useful to know which cities will COMPLETE PRODUCTION at the end of this turn. Quite often you have EXCESS shields that could be "re-assigned" to an "All-Commerce" tile instead. :)
     
  4. Mistfit

    Mistfit Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,798
    Location:
    Northern Michigan
    Just so you don't think Dianthus is ignoring you I thought I'd let you know he's out of town for the majority of this week :D
     
  5. EMan

    EMan HOFer: Milk-Cow? Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,903
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denver/Phoenix Born:Hampton Court
    Where I go, there's usually internet!........Maybe he's Ice Fishing with you in Michigan!?

    I guess we'll wait and see if he ignores us when he gets back! :mischief:

    Thanks for the Heads-up, MisTfit. :goodjob:
     
  6. gmaharriet

    gmaharriet Ancient Crone

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    4,118
    Location:
    Northern California
    Awwww, and here I was hoping he was just busy working on a version for Civ4. ;)

    In Civ4 I really miss having so much info available in one reference utility. I spend more time looking for information in that game than I do playing, which takes a lot of the fun out of it for me. :(

    I LOVE MapStat!!!
     
  7. EMan

    EMan HOFer: Milk-Cow? Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,903
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Denver/Phoenix Born:Hampton Court
    Second That!
    :hatsoff: :hatsoff: :hatsoff:
     
  8. Dianthus

    Dianthus Small but hardy

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    5,814
    Location:
    Woking, UK
    Hi all. Thanks for all your interest. I've just got back from a long holiday, couple of weeks in China/Hong Kong, then a couple of weeks in Oz. I was generally too busy having fun to mess around with the internet (apart from a 20 minute session in Brisbane airport, but 20 minutes goes quicker than you think!).

    @planetfall/EMan, thanks for the requests, but very unlikely to happen. I'm not expecting to do much more, if anything, on this old Civ 3 stuff. If there are any spoiler type bugs I'll fix those straight away, but anything else is unlikely.

    @gmaharriet/EMan, I'm not working on anything like this yet. Lets give it a little while ay? I still haven't even played Civ 4 yet! (Hopefully it'll be coming next week :))
     
  9. Dianthus

    Dianthus Small but hardy

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    5,814
    Location:
    Woking, UK
    I've just fixed the link to my website in the first post. I'm not updating this anymore, but it's still available. Thanks to PoorAxl for pointing out that the link was wrong :goodjob:.
     
  10. Turner

    Turner Deity Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2002
    Messages:
    28,169
    Location:
    Randomistan
    :cry: No notepad? :cry:
    I'll throw a fit! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will! I will!
     
  11. PoorAxl

    PoorAxl Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Europe
    Excellent Dianthus
     
  12. Spoonwood

    Spoonwood Grand Philosopher

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,876
    Location:
    Ohio
    I've downloaded CrPSuite. When I load up civ III conquests (via complete), it doesn't appear. How do I get CrPSuite to run with civ III? I have windows ME on my computer.
     
  13. gmaharriet

    gmaharriet Ancient Crone

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    4,118
    Location:
    Northern California
    Well, it IS a suite of programs...3 or 4 as I recall. Make a desktop shortcut to whichever one(s) you wish to use. All are useful for vanilla, but only MapStat for C3C (my opinion). Click on the icon before starting up Civ, or ctl+alt to your desktop mid-game and click on it.

    None of the programs in the suite come up automatically until after you activate them. I use only MapStat and it will refresh itself everytime you do a manual save or go to the next turn, BUT.... If you change to another civ/game (like from Persia to China), you will need to manually pull up the new file the first time after you make that change.
     
  14. Spoonwood

    Spoonwood Grand Philosopher

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,876
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thanks gm... that gave me the idea to search for the program and I found it.
     
  15. Pacioli

    Pacioli Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    When I hit the link to the website on page 1 of this thread, I get the following message:

    Forbidden
    You don't have permission to access /crpsuite/ on this server.

    Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/1.3.33 Server at AppStuff Port 80


    Any suggestions would be appreciated!:confused:
     
  16. Pacioli

    Pacioli Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Please disregard my 1/18/10 message as I was able to download CRpSuite tonight.
     
  17. Spoonwood

    Spoonwood Grand Philosopher

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,876
    Location:
    Ohio
    I wasn't able to download here or in the utility program's link. Does a link out there still exist for CRpSuite?
     
  18. SuperMA5TER

    SuperMA5TER Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Sector I-10/4
    Subscribed to this thread long ago and today received an email notifying of a reply!
    Those were the days. Playing Civ3 day and night literally and hot-seat games with my brothers continuing for over a month.
    Anyway, just checked my download archives, and thanks to my habit of preserving and organizing every bit of download, I found several versions of CRPSuite. The latest IIRC was 2.8 and is attached with this reply!
    Have fun! ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Spoonwood

    Spoonwood Grand Philosopher

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,876
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thank you very much Supermaster.
     
  20. bluejay

    bluejay Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2004
    Messages:
    143
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Maryland
    I found version 2.82 on my computer; it's attached. It's dated 21 December 2004.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page