1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

DLL - Various Mod Components

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Mod Components' started by whoward69, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. Zakara

    Zakara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    I am getting the same problem as TheMrJonah. My game crashes on the AI's turn. This is the second that that happened: the first time was right after the first World Congress vote. I managed to get past that crash by saving right before the crash and it stopped crashing.
    Now I'm a lot further, and it crashes during the AI's turn when everyone has to vote for a new host in the World Congress.

    Here is the crash dump I opened, which said that something happened with this mod, if I read it correctly (it didn't let me add the file via the 'Upload a file' option):
    https://www.mediafire.com/?6c1z44xyybbw4t7
     
  2. Tomahawk.nsk

    Tomahawk.nsk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Siberia
  3. Zakara

    Zakara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    My week of vacation just ended so this comes a bit late sadly :(

    Nevertheless, it is fixed now and I can keep playing! I thank you, good sir!
     
  4. Serp

    Serp King

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    649
    @whoward69 If you have free time left, maybe you could add the possibility to add custom goody hut rewards? Like production boost, golden age boost and free tiles (these examples are possible in CP, but it seems they are hardcoded in DLL)
    I also would like to increase Gold/Faith/Culture bonus when finding goody huts in late game.
     
  5. Serp

    Serp King

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    649
    And another good idea you could try around with when you are active again:
    Make the "I'm on a boat" mod working with a mission and for AI.
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=365376032
    And also make your airship mod compatible, so that if the user likes to, also airships can carry one unit :) (instead of planes)
    At best also workers, settlers and great people. Workers and settlers can easily be added to the scripts, but Great People is a bit more complicacted, but still possible I think.

    I think I'm able to do this myself (half work done), but I'm not able to add AI to this... The mod author added ESCORT_SEA AI to this, but this does not work well.
    So it would be very unfair if only human players can transport units like this and could strengthen their boats with combat units on them.
    So without proper AI, the project is not perfect.
     
  6. Penkover

    Penkover Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Can you help me ? I rexently downloaded your brigantine and train artylery mod and its wonderful.
    I have idea about more train units and more ,,carriers,, but its too hard for me. If i send you the units, will you be able to make better like the train or brig?Or will you tell me how?
    And one more think. Brigantine is two masted ship, but its only a detail. Also other idea: trading with units ( national units too) between civs.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2016
  7. Tomahawk.nsk

    Tomahawk.nsk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Siberia
    Code:
    Runtime Error: C:\Users\Tomahawk\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Global - City State Airbases (v 4)\LUA/CityStateAirbases.lua:58: attempt to index local 'pUnit' (a nil value)
    stack traceback:
        C:\Users\Tomahawk\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Global - City State Airbases (v 4)\LUA/CityStateAirbases.lua:58: in function <C:\Users\Tomahawk\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Global - City State Airbases (v 4)\LUA/CityStateAirbases.lua:48>
    
    I fixed it this way:
    Spoiler :

    Code:
    function OnMinorAlliesChanged(iMinor, iMajor, bIsAlly, iOldFriendship, iNewFriendship)
      local pPlayer = Players[iMajor]
    
      if not bIsAlly then
        for pCity in Players[iMinor]:Cities() do
         local pPlot = pCity:Plot()
    
         for i = 0, pPlot:GetNumUnits()-1, 1 do
           local pUnit = pPlot:GetUnit(i)
    
            if pUnit ~= nil then   --here
                if (pUnit:GetOwner() == iMajor) then
                 local pBestPlot = FindBestPlot(pUnit)
    
                 if pBestPlot then
                    -- pUnit:SetXY(pBestPlot:GetX(), pBestPlot:GetY())
                    pUnit:RebaseAt(pBestPlot:GetX(), pBestPlot:GetY())
                 else
                    if pPlayer:IsHuman() then
                     local sHeading = Locale.ConvertTextKey("TXT_KEY_CS_AIRBASE_UNABLE_TO_REBASE")
                     local sText = Locale.ConvertTextKey("TXT_KEY_CS_AIRBASE_UNABLE_TO_REBASE_TEXT", pUnit:GetName())
                     pPlayer:AddNotification(NotificationTypes.NOTIFICATION_UNIT_DIED, sText, sHeading, pUnit:GetX(), pUnit:GetY(), pUnit:GetUnitType(), iMajor)
                    end
    
                    pUnit:Kill(false)
                 end
                end
            end   --and here
         end
        end
      end
    end
    
     
  8. FramedArchitect

    FramedArchitect Reluctant Modder

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    798
    Location:
    Missouri
    Whoward,

    Thanks for a great mod; I've decided to replace my Faerun DLL mod with yours. I had been using Sergeus' Custom Notifications DLL and I wanted to integrate that component into your mod. I downloaded your DLL v.88 here, and tried to build it with VS 2015 (the free "Community" version). However I ran into four build errors right off.

    Code:
    CvLuaPlayer.cpp(7362): error C2665: 'CvLuaMethodWrapper<Derived,InstanceType>::BasicLuaMethod': none of the 4 overloads could convert all the argument types
    Any suggestions on how I can get over this error?
     
  9. Zakara

    Zakara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    I'm having a new CTD now. It is caused by a civlization taking over a city state, and when the game is processing the turn for that city state it crashes.
     
  10. Tomahawk.nsk

    Tomahawk.nsk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Siberia
    I confirm. The game can sometimes crash when capturing City-States (Runtime errors in the log do not appear). 'City-State Diplomacy' disabled.
     
  11. Zakara

    Zakara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    So it's not like the other problem I had where I just had to add some lines in a sql file?
    I'll just try to bypass it somehow then!
     
  12. bane_

    bane_ Howardianism High-Priest

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,559
    What mini-mods are you guys using?
    Are you using non-VMC mods? If so, which?
     
  13. Zakara

    Zakara Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    I am using a lot of mods, including non-VMC mods.
    Bypassing it doesn't work and according to the logs, it is still trying to process auto-movement of units etc. for that city state.
     
  14. Beniito

    Beniito Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Regarding the Global city working distance. Im using that mod with the Community Patch. How do i change the max distance from 5 to 7 for example ?
     
  15. fsxthai

    fsxthai Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello, I have some mods from this pack and they work great! However, as soon as install "DLL - Various Mod Components" folder, I can no longer queue up moves with units. If they use up their movement points for that turn and I try to queue up another move for next turn, it doesn't do that. However, if I from the start tell it to go 20 hexes away, that does queue up the moves neccessary. This offers less control, especially if there is an obstacle in the fog of war.

    Thanks for any help!
     
  16. JJBB423

    JJBB423 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    hey, reading this thread. its happened again but for the latest mod version which I think is v88. how do I fix this?
     
  17. Allinuse

    Allinuse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Quoting an old bug report, as I'm experiencing the same and have found no solution.

     
  18. Allinuse

    Allinuse Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
  19. Johnson J. John

    Johnson J. John Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Whenever I add the dll to my MOD folder, it is automatically deleted whenever I try to access the Mod list in game. Any suggestions?
     
  20. Gremyo

    Gremyo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    The DLL is instantly deleted in the mod folder whenever I enter the mod selection screen. I tried putting it in a folder with the same name and the DLL was still deleted.

    EDIT: Fixed my problem. I opened the civ5mod file with winrar and put the files into a folder. Putting the civ5mod file into the folder wont work but unpacking it will
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2018

Share This Page