1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Download BUG and BAT Here!

Discussion in 'Civ4 - BTS Unaltered Gameplay (BUG, BAT and BULL)' started by alerum68, May 10, 2008.

  1. thanosdk

    thanosdk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Oh I see then, so everything is fine, I will use the tool for the HUD although the blue one is pretty sexy with BAT. Thanks for the icon but its ok I replace it with existing one from the game installation.
     
  2. migalhone

    migalhone Monarch wannabe

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    153
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Portugal
    After a long hiatus, i'm back to playing Civ4, and this will certainly help! Thanks to everyone!
     
    cripp7 and Noble Zarkon like this.
  3. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    I like you signature, that's pretty funny.
     
  4. migalhone

    migalhone Monarch wannabe

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    153
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Portugal
    It's a Full Metal Jacket reference :D
     
  5. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    Yes I know! That's one of my favorite movies, Ol' Gunnery Sergeant R.Lee Irmy
     
    migalhone likes this.
  6. Deathcrush

    Deathcrush Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Ok stupid question but... it was a long long time.
    So I am going to install BAT - in the download page there're 3 options. Which one I should select ? Or more specific - do i download the installer.exe version only or do I need the dll and the other zip file also ?
     
  7. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Disinterested Observer Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8,296
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    If you are using a Steam version of BTS, then use the Zip file and unzip the contents into your Documents\My Games\Beyond the Sword\Mods folder. Enjoy! :)

    You don't need the DLL unless you plan on playing with 50 Civs. The regular DLL only handles the stock amount of Civs. That comes standard with BAT. Replace the DLL that comes with BAT (rename it) with the 50 Civ one if you want to use all 50 Civs.

    Some people like playing with that many Civs. Personally, I don't see the point.
     
    tjs282 and Deathcrush like this.

Share This Page