Immortal Ramesses (Shadow Game Request)

Arromir

Chieftain
I received some great advice from everyone that replied to my monarch games, so now I'm trying to give immortal a shot. If anyone has any advice on how best to do the turn sets, please let me know.

For now I've uploaded the initial save as well as a couple screenshots of the starting location (pangea map, events and huts are off). Let me know what you guys think!

Spoiler :
I went ahead and moved the warrior 1SE since it looked like we had more floodplains that way. It looks like there's probably at least a few more in the fog as well. I'm guessing the PH is a given, as loosing a plains cow isn't a big deal.

Obviously we also have stone in the picture. Given that this is immortal, are the Pyramids an option? And if so what's the general plan? I'm still learning on how to properly manage GPs, so any insight will be much appreciated!

If there's anything else I should consider, please let me know. :)

Attachments

• Ramesses II Initial BC-4000.CivBeyondSwordSave
    27.3 KB · Views: 299
Great help from Sampsa in the other thread. Looks like you are picking up things again swiftly. With IMM now, you will definitely need to be more focused on tech path, micro more, and make good settling decision....condensing your empire as much as possible and making use of overlap.

PH is okay, but tough not having any possible food resources. Settling on Stone is another option, as you gain some FPs and keep the cow. Cow not great as food resource, but it is a strong tile for settler/worker production. Settling on stone also brings it online immediately when masonry teched. Mids is certainly in the cards with Rambo, as well as GW failgold.

You lose a turn either way, so I would move settler to PH this turn - as it will reveal more, and then we can make a decision whether settling there or on stone is best.

Spoiler :