1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Jabarto's Map Conversion Center

Discussion in 'RoM Scenarios and Maps' started by Jabarto, May 4, 2009.

  1. fireclaw722

    fireclaw722 Imperial Guard

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Location:
    The Americas
    Huge or large(a big size, but not giant or gigantic, I don't think my poor computer could handle itp)).
     
  2. tjenie

    tjenie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
  3. Jabarto

    Jabarto Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,025
    Location:
    Colorado, U.S.
    As requested by another forumgoer, I've made the GEM 6.3 ancient map compatible with ROM 2.9 (although it was made a bit hastily). It's attached to the bottom of this post.

    My plans for the moment are to review the maps I've converted in the past and tune them a bit. That's about all that would be needed of me now that map conversion is automatic. ;)

    I may also finish my 1000AD scenario, but don't count on it.
     
  4. jayjay77

    jayjay77 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    ok so nearly one year late but here goes, please can you convert the huge europe map given in ur pack of maps to play on a new dawn modmod.im too stupid to do it, or tell me how thanks
     
  5. vamperium

    vamperium Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    I'd like to second this, I only play AND with ROM and would that, I am thinking about working on scenarios for it.
     
  6. rp03ev

    rp03ev Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    are you still doing this jabrato?

    i am looking for huge earth map for either rom 2.71 (or any version without the revolution addon) or any version of a new dawn. need realistic starting for both civs and resources with ~20-30 present civs (america included).

    there is a huge earth map with 24 presnt civs in scenarios that came with rom 2.71. but they don't have america empire in it. is it possible for you to remove one of the civs and replace them with american empire?

    thanks.


    ps:i can pay for your time if don't feel like doing it for free
     
  7. Spirit7609

    Spirit7609 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Does anyone know a working download location for the "GEM 4 civs" map (mentioned in the very first post of this thread)?
    The download here on civfanatics doesn't work for me..
     

Share This Page