1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Fall from Heaven II

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Kael, May 18, 2006.

  1. VladDrakken

    VladDrakken Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Florida
    Ah thanks, yeah, I had no idea where that was and it sounded like you ment the credits of the game.
     
  2. Supr49er

    Supr49er 2011 Thunderfall Cup

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,603
    Location:
    Bear Flag Republic
    I am getting a 404 error when I try to download FfH II. :(
     
  3. Opferlamm

    Opferlamm Prince

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Location:
    Oldenburg, Germany
    you can try the link in my signature
     
  4. Supr49er

    Supr49er 2011 Thunderfall Cup

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,603
    Location:
    Bear Flag Republic
    Thanks Opferlamm :D I'll try that.
     
  5. redindus69

    redindus69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    The mod is very interesting, i like it. Noticed there are two units on civpedia that are invisible 1)Fire Elemental and 2)Tar Demon

    Did a great job making this, but dont know if ist complete yet.
     
  6. Kenjister

    Kenjister Swimmer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    SoCal
    Those two units appear invisible, because in-game, their appearence is all an effect, not an actual unit. I'm not really an art guy, but all unit art is composed of the model and effect. For instance, a Great Prophet's body (robe, head, staff ect) is the model, while the glow around him is the effect.

    For those two units, the model is just a really, really, really small Great Prophet, with massive effects on it.

    And if I'm correct, the Civopedia really doesn't like displaying effects.
     
  7. redindus69

    redindus69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Well just making sure, i wouldnt want to see those units attacking me or others while they are invisible. Guess i can play that game today and see how its goes.
     
  8. crazy_achmed

    crazy_achmed Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Rites of Oghma!! Please! Change it so that new nodes can spawn on forests or/and old forests! This is a realy big balance issue.
     
  9. Volkoronado

    Volkoronado Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, I wanted to thank you for this truly awesome mod.
    Your work has added immense replay value to the game.

    And I have a q:
    I downloaded the mod, must I also install that patch "M" thing?
    What does it do/add/fix?
    Thanks
     
  10. Broken Hawk

    Broken Hawk Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,230
    Location:
    On a hill
    Click here:

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=308020

    and scoll down to see the change log.
     
  11. The Rebel 1000

    The Rebel 1000 Lord Love a Duck!

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Oregon
    Oh, my gosh, this is hilarious! I was scrounging in the Civilopedia, and I came across Warcry, whose picture is a candy corn holding a sword! In any other situation, it wouldn't be very amusing, but in an extremely dark mod as this, it makes me :rotfl:
     
  12. Renaud

    Renaud Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Texas
    You may notice other occurances of levity in the mod and civilopedia, such as frequent graphical references to Monty Python (see icon for Malevolent Designs for instance).
     
  13. Dumanios

    Dumanios MLG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,882
    The Cowtapults. Watch out for them.
     
  14. basimrocks

    basimrocks Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    does ffh2 work for mac civ4/macbts???:confused:
     
  15. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    No, because custom DLL's do not work on the Mac version.
     
  16. Hector Achilles

    Hector Achilles Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    What folder do I download the Media Pack to?
     
  17. HahnHolio

    HahnHolio Warlord

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Germany
    any you desire ... it will unpack to the correct folder when executed!
     
  18. Lord Lord

    Lord Lord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    This has probably been asked here or somewhere else but ... will we see ffh2 for Civ5? :)
     
  19. Smin0

    Smin0 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Hello! I've been following this for a long time now, but I'm not sure if I've posted before.

    Anyway, two things: 1) are there any known problems with multiplayer? As in, when I open up the internet lobby, no games appear for either me or my friend. We're both using a university connection, but it works absolutely fine with BtS, just not with the mod loaded. I know it's not just that there are NO games available, because one of us can create one and it won't appear for the other person (but it does fine in BtS).

    2) If FfH is re-done for Civ V, I would like to get involved please! I have no prior experience with modding/etc., but I should probably start somewhere :p. Anyway, I really like the project and would love to be able to do something to help with a new version (even if it's mainly just making sure the documentation is up to date :p).
     
  20. Nor'easter

    Nor'easter Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,611

Share This Page