1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Medieval: Conquests

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Medieval: Conquests' started by Kailric, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. Bocemb

    Bocemb Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    ok...i hope it will be soon:)
    ah,now i see that post
     
  2. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    I finally uploaded the newest version to Game Front. I am checking into uploading it also to Atomic Gamer as someone suggested sense they can't get the one from Game Front.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=16337

    Bug Fixes
    -Fixed several icon graphical errors and text errors
    -only dangerous wild animals are "spotted" and the sound is changed to a growl
    -Some of the leaders had no responce text, this has been fixed
    -Squires should now graduate to Noblemen while gathering Fealty
    -converted Barbarians can now be soldier professions
    -Expert Scouts can be summoned to your realm, this was a not a bug but a vanilla setting
    -Sheep and Cattle Farms can no longer be built away from city plots
    -When a Page is created the 200 Luxury Food is subtracted from the total instead of setting it to 0
    -Canals should now lower the food needed to create a serf/peasant
    -should be able to create Courhouse, Trading Posts, and Inventors House with appropriate research
    -finding a goody hut that gives you the tech you are researching should now popup the reasearch select screen
    -buldings that consume two goods should now only consume goods if both goods are avaible.
    -Granary should leave behind food now. This was a vanilla bug.

    Additions
    -Added Medieval Concepts to the Pedia under Game Concepts
    -Barbarian Bandits now roam the country sides
    -Scouts and Huntsmen can both "hunt" now
    -Wild Animals only give experence to level 1 units
    -new Medieval Tutorials are added
    -goods that are under boycott should still be able to be sold in your Trading Post, Taverns, ect. now. There is a new attribute in GlobalDefinesAlt.xml "PERCENT_TAX_ON_AUTOSELL_GOODS" that will modify this. Its currently set to 0 so no Taxes will be taken from auto sells. To substrat say, 50% of the tax rate set this value to 50 for example. Then if the tax rate is 20, a 10% tax will be subtracted from your sales.
    -Added Mining Stronghold to improvements.


    Still known
    -Can't train Tavern Keeper yet
    -Haven't checked into not being able to disble the time limit victory
     
  3. orlanth

    orlanth Storm God. Yarr!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,776
    great :goodjob: am downloading now.. :king:
     
  4. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    Sweet!

    Also, I am uploading a version to Atomic Gamer which should be arriving in 105 minutes it says :eek:. Anyway, I'll update the main page with its done but you can check my download page at Atomic Gamer and see if it has arrived. It will be Medievel Tech 1.4. There is actually a 1.1b version and a couple of updates on my site that I totally forgot about as well.

    I have to step away from my computer for a few hours so hopefully the upload will go through while I'm gone. See you on the return.

    http://www.atomicgamer.com/directory.php?id=7379
     
  5. Willi_Tell

    Willi_Tell praefectus praetorio

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    City of the Bears, Switzerland
    Nice to see this gem of a mod alive! :worship: :woohoo:
     
  6. alext3

    alext3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    First off I am really enjoying the Mod. Since the 1.4 update I can't build a Motte And Bailey.


    Thanks for all your hard work!!!
     
  7. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    Hey, Glad you are enjoying the mod so far. Yep, you can't build Motte and Baileys or Bailey Keeps at the moment. I thought I had fixed a bug where you couldn't build Trading Post and such but I seem to created a bug where you can't build Baileys. I am working on the problem now and will have it worked out soon and post an update. Thanks for the bug report! :goodjob:
     
  8. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    I just uploaded a fix so test it out if you would please.

    You should be able to build Motte and Baileys now. Also, I changed it so that most buildings can be built in any city. I have to work out the code more for this function to work as I inteded it.

    Update 1.4a
    View attachment 343535

    I am currently working on a new feature where instead of Knights dieing in battle they are captured and you have a chance to ransom them back. In actual history few Knights where actually killed in battle but rather, like I am trying to potray, they where ransomed.
     
  9. alext3

    alext3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Loaded the 1.4a and I Can't build a Monastery.
     
  10. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
  11. alext3

    alext3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    On the 1.4a version seems to be a problem with the catapult. Not doing damage against
    stone walls and no the bombard option not showing up against wooden walls.
     
  12. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    Ok, the problem there is Stonewalls bombard defense is way to high. You can open CIV4BuildingInfos.xml in any text editor and change its code to that shown below in red. This will cause damage done by bombardments to be reduced by 50% instead of 100%I will have this fixed on next update. Thanks again! :goodjob:

    Also, if a cities defense is reduced to 0 the option to bombard does not show up. Maybe this was your problem with the wooden walls maybe?


    Code:
    <BuildingInfo>
          <Type>BUILDING_STONE_FORTRESS</Type>
          <BuildingClass>BUILDINGCLASS_STONE_FORTRESS</BuildingClass>
          <SpecialBuildingType>SPECIALBUILDING_WALL</SpecialBuildingType>
          <iSpecialBuildingPriority>3</iSpecialBuildingPriority>
          <Description>Stone Walls</Description>
          <Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_BUILDING_FORTRESS_PEDIA</Civilopedia>
          <Strategy>TXT_KEY_BUILDING_FORTRESS_STRATEGY</Strategy>
          <ArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_BUILDING_STONE_FORTRESS</ArtDefineTag>
          <MovieDefineTag>NONE</MovieDefineTag>
          <VictoryPrereq>NONE</VictoryPrereq>
          <FreeStartEra>NONE</FreeStartEra>
          <MaxStartEra>NONE</MaxStartEra>
          <iFreeToCityType>CITYTYPE_CASTLE</iFreeToCityType>
          <ProductionTraits/>
          <FreePromotion>NONE</FreePromotion>
          <bGraphicalOnly>0</bGraphicalOnly>
          <bWorksWater>0</bWorksWater>
          <bWater>0</bWater>
          <bRiver>0</bRiver>
          <bCapital>0</bCapital>
          <bNeverCapture>0</bNeverCapture>
          <bCenterInCity>1</bCenterInCity>
          <iAIWeight>0</iAIWeight>
          <YieldCosts>
            <YieldCost>
              <YieldType>YIELD_HAMMERS</YieldType>
              <iCost>270</iCost>
            </YieldCost>
            <YieldCost>
              <YieldType>YIELD_TOOLS</YieldType>
              <iCost>100</iCost>
            </YieldCost>
            <YieldCost>
              <YieldType>YIELD_STONE</YieldType>
              <iCost>100</iCost>
            </YieldCost>
          </YieldCosts>
          <iHurryCostModifier>0</iHurryCostModifier>
          <iAdvancedStartCost>-1</iAdvancedStartCost>
          <iAdvancedStartCostIncrease>0</iAdvancedStartCostIncrease>
          <iProfessionOutput>0</iProfessionOutput>
          <iMaxWorkers>0</iMaxWorkers>
          <iMinAreaSize>-1</iMinAreaSize>
          <iConquestProb>150</iConquestProb>
          <iCitiesPrereq>0</iCitiesPrereq>
          <iTeamsPrereq>0</iTeamsPrereq>
          <iLevelPrereq>0</iLevelPrereq>
          <iMinLatitude>0</iMinLatitude>
          <iMaxLatitude>90</iMaxLatitude>
          <iExperience>0</iExperience>
          <iFoodKept>0</iFoodKept>
          <iHealRateChange>0</iHealRateChange>
          <iMilitaryProductionModifier>0</iMilitaryProductionModifier>
          <iDefense>150</iDefense>
          [COLOR="Red"]<iBombardDefense>50</iBombardDefense>[/COLOR]
     
  13. alext3

    alext3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    I have everything I need to promote nobleman to knights but it never happened.
    Also still have not run into any wild animals.

    Thanks
     
  14. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    Well, you don't actually "promote" noblemen to knights. Noblemen "are" your Knights as they can take on the Knight Profession, which is a military rank. Simply, equip your Nobleman with the right gear (Weapons, Armor, and Horses) and you will have your Knight. Your Squires however can be promoted to Noblemen and your Specialist can acquire the Honorary Knight promotion through working gathering Fealty.

    Have you turned on wild animals in the options. I currently have it as an option for testing. See the pic below.
     
  15. alext3

    alext3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks man, great Mod!!
     
  16. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    And thanks for posting the bug reports. If you have any ideas or suggestions about the mod please let me know. I read through all the posts again making notes and will work on adding in some of the suggestions as I have the time.
     
  17. orlanth

    orlanth Storm God. Yarr!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,776
    Here is an intro video for the new and improved Medieval: Conquests. And I hereby proclaim that Kailric has now earned an honorary knighthood for his many contributions to Civ4Col modding! :king::queen::clap:


    Link to video.

    (click here to watch fullscreen in HD)
    Medieval art was mixed with clips from Robin Hood and Kingdom of Heaven. If you want to identify each painting please use tineye.com.
    soundtrack: "Pavane" from Orlando​
     
  18. Kailric

    Kailric Jack of All Trades

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,095
    Location:
    Marooned, Y'isrumgone
    Thats awesome, orlanth, ill add it to the next update. working on updating several of the unit graphics the ill upload it.
     
  19. Robert Surcouf

    Robert Surcouf Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    France
  20. sen1668

    sen1668 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    hi, could someone reupload, ver 1.4 it's semm both gamefront and atomic are down, file not found and downlonad never succesfull.

    Is it again a policy to upload to mediafire or somewhere similar?


    Thx
    Sen
     

Share This Page