1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Modern World Mod (english and russian version)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by PSYX, Feb 25, 2006.

  1. Pegasos

    Pegasos Deities' Favourite Horse

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    Too near Russia
    My antivir says: Norman Virus Control have detected a trojan and put it to a caranteen. Location: C:\Documents and Trojan horse: W32/Agent.CYZ

    OK then, I press "help".
    It says: You have choce a setting Put to a caranteen those files, that cannot be repaired and blaa blaa blaah...

    Can some1 tell me what this means? :cry:
     
  2. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Work on new version mode finished, this week modes will appear for downloading!

    LIST OF THE NEW MODELS IN MOD:
    The Warplanes:

    UFO:
    1000-1.Tarelka (Barbarian) 8000 - 36 70

    Future:
    25-1.X-29 (USA) - 420 - 40 68
    25-2.Su-47 "Berkut" (Russia) - 450 - 40 68
    24-2.Su-37 (Russia) - 350 - 32 64
    24-3.F-35 (USA) - 340 - 30 62

    Modern:
    22-1.F-22 "Raptor" (USA) - 320 - 28 50
    20-2.Su-33 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) - 280 - 26 50
    20-3.SU-27 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) - 200 - 26 50
    20-4.F-18 "Hornet" (NATO) - 220 - 24 50
    15-5.MiG-29 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) - 250 - 24 50
    15-6.F-15E "Eagle" (USA, Saudi Arabia) - 180 - 22 50
    12-7.MiG-21 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) - 160 - 19 50
    10-8.MiG-15 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) - 115 - 17 50

    WW2:
    7-1.P51 Mustang (England) 9km - 100 - 11 50
    8-2.BF-109e (Germany) 12km - 110 - 15 50
    6-3.A6m zero (Japan) 11km - 60 - 14 50
    6-4.IL-2 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) - 75 - 13 50
    6-5.MiG3 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus) 10,5km - 88 - 13 50

    WW1:
    3-1.Fokker E3 (Germany) - 42 - 6 25
    3-2.DH2 (England) - 40 - 5 25


    Tanks:

    Modern:
    1.M1 "Abrams" (NATO)


    WW2:
    1.T-34/76 (Russia, Ukraine, Belorus)
    1.Panzer 2 (Germany)

    + Bonus:
    Zeppelin (without state),
    Algerian (Russian built) missile frigate (N2) "Manuele Villa" (without state)
     
  3. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
  4. garric

    garric Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,395
    Location:
    Yay Area
    Thanks mate for good mod.
     
  5. Neomega

    Neomega Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    11,261
    looks like fun
     
  6. Goldenerasuburb

    Goldenerasuburb Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    10
  7. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
  8. casey1966

    casey1966 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    Messages:
    152
    Do you have to create an Assets folder & Modern World Mod folder to install this mod....because they don't install them.

    Also does this mod start in the Modern times because mine started at 4000bc with the map? Unless I did'nt install the mod correctly...

    Also I did'nt see any WW2 leaders,are those in another version of your mod?
     
  9. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine

    New version will be on 9 May, version 2.8.0 will have normal installation.

    About times of the scenario:
    Yes, mod started from 4000bc, in future version will be scenario with 4000bc and indastrial era. + scenario "WW2: Battle for Stalingrad"
     
  10. jinishans

    jinishans Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    http://psyx.civfanatics.ru/mod_files/mwm-full/v.2.1.0

    I get error from this URL as given below; Only im getting it...?

    "Bad URL /error404.html"

    Also, will it not run in 1.52...?

    I'm from India from a small town and i got the game from one of my friend. Since Games are not sold over shops here, we use the pirated one. Sorry anyway. If i get a chance to buy within India, ill buy it. Since i dont get 1.61 nocd, i couldnt use it and im still using 1.52. By any chance, i can use this mod in 1.52...?
     
  11. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    jinishans,
    Becouse I deleted the test version on this week will be available a new version with update.
     
  12. Hardner

    Hardner Blitzkrieger

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    208
    Gender:
    Male
    Version 2.8.0 isn't even installing. Gets tons of decompression errors while installing and after ignoring all of them the installer asks for setup16, but there are only 15:confused: :confused: :confused:
     
  13. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Please, redownload file "setup.5". I fixed this file, now setup is work!!!:)
     
  14. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    A new version of the GLOBAL mod is now avaliable... (read the first post)
     
  15. alinurdengizich

    alinurdengizich Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Istanbul, Turkey
    hi everyone,
    First of all the mod looks great, but in the scenerio I couldn't find UAE or Turkey. Can you post the correct scenerio for me??
     
  16. Getúlio Vargas

    Getúlio Vargas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    I downloaded it but it isn't running... it supposed to be a "PAK" file???

    When i try to run the setup appears a error window "the file have only 19853 bytes. It should have 500000 bytes (not that exactly that numbers, of course). Please download the setup again".

    Plz plz help me. I wanna play that mod:cry:


    PS: Im brazilian so please don't care about my horrible english:p
     
  17. Getúlio Vargas

    Getúlio Vargas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    oops

    download error :p

    I downloaded it again and it runned
     
  18. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    alinurdengizich,

    The scenario from 4000BC on standart world map that named:"MW2from4000BC(18civs)v.1.1" is avaliable after installation in scenarious...
    Now I fixes some bugs in the mod and do a new scenario: "3rd World War (2007 y.)"

    Getúlio Vargas,

    All must work. The Brazil is avaliable in standart scenario ;-) But I was find bad start position for Brazil in my scenario, I will fix it.

    PS: Im ukrainian and have some problems with english too...
     
  19. alinurdengizich

    alinurdengizich Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Istanbul, Turkey
    OK I found it. BTW I think that your English is good you ,don't have much problem with it as I see :)
     
  20. PSYX

    PSYX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Ukraine
    alinurdengizich,
    Turks in scenario will be in version 3 of my mod, after I adopt my mod to CIV4:Warlords... Becouse as I now, in CIV4:Warlords is skim restriction on 18 civs...
     

Share This Page