More Civ

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by IgorS, May 20, 2010.

  1. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    No. I think making a unique city-style for each civ is going into too much detail, more than I want.
     
  2. mamba

    mamba Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,520
    Doesn't VD already include EC ?
     
  3. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    You do not need to include the whole thing. If you could just include a Greco Roman, a European, a Middle Eastern, a Asian, a Native American and an African, I think people will usually think that is enough.
     
  4. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    Yeah, but I don't feel like doing even that... I'm happy with what the game has already.
     
  5. The Almighty dF

    The Almighty dF Pharaoh

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,252
    Location:
    dFland
    It does, actually. Ha.
    So this -does- have Ethnic Citystyles, I guess?
     
  6. Data662

    Data662 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    I merged it with file splitter and when I extracted it I got a lot of broken files. I used 7zip to extract. Maybe upload it to rapid share or torrents?
     
  7. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    No, it does not. I installed everything manually into the mod. It has VD, but but only the units.
     
  8. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    That's weird. I really wish others who downloaded this would write here if the mod works or not. I mean, it works on my computer, so I know everything is OK with it, but so far I got only one person saying it doesn't work and this is you. I'll see what I can do and maybe upload this mod somewhere else. Meanwhile you could try downloading it again, maybe something was wrong with your download.
     
  9. The Almighty dF

    The Almighty dF Pharaoh

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,252
    Location:
    dFland
    Ah, sucks.
    Oh well, I'll just try to merge it into my copy then. The base cities just look boring after growing used to what GeoModder did.
     
  10. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    You know this program could be used to heavily reduce size of your art folder. If you use it you will probably get the chance to put it all in one folder.
     
  11. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    I will try it on the weekend perhaps.
     
  12. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    Well, basically, this is what my mod is all about- I added more stuff, and you can add even more stuff into it if you want. By the way, did you download the mod? Does it work?
     
  13. ancares

    ancares Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Is necessary BTS 3.19 to play?
     
  14. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Probably
     
  15. The Almighty dF

    The Almighty dF Pharaoh

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,252
    Location:
    dFland
    Sadly, it won't. I keep getting file corruption issues when I merge.
     
  16. CivUser86

    CivUser86 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    How do you merge the two chunks with file splitter? What are you supposed to select as a destination file? I tried putting the first chunk as the source and second chunk as destination but that apparently just overwrote the second chunk, which I then had to re-download. I tried unzipping the chunks with 7zip but it said it couldn't open the file as archive (?). I'd like to play this mod but I'm getting frustrated at bumbling my way through the installation process. Would it be possible to combine the chunks into a single file, or make them available on a different host?
     
  17. Data662

    Data662 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    You click join and pick 1 of the parts of the file and name a destination 1.
     
  18. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    I think the destination file should be left empty- just don't touch it and don't change anything. The source chunk is the first one, and it will find the second one automatically.
     
  19. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    OK, I need some instructions on how to use this thing. I know how to unpack with PakBuild, but how do you pack???
     
  20. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    IMPORTANT- THE MAIN LINK WORKS!!!
    You can try and download it now.
     

Share This Page