1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

More Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by Pouakai, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. Ninten Samuel

    Ninten Samuel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you I don’t know how I missed that.
     
  2. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,149
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    Changelog:


    • Fixed Distillery bug
    • Added decisions
    • Added mod support
    • Various bug fixes and QoL improvements
    Subscribe | Download
     
    jarcast2, SLGray, Stef09 and 3 others like this.
  3. Stef09

    Stef09 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Have SOOO been looking forward to this!!!! Awesome!!!
     
  4. yerbinho

    yerbinho Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Valencia ,Spain
    Thanks for the update! a lot of thanks!
     
  5. jarcast2

    jarcast2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    Gallia Belgica
    Don't know if it is just me but I noticed the leader screen of Henry Morgan does not appear.
    Thanks for the update tho :)

     
  6. 1760s

    1760s Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    I get the impression this wasn't an intentional change to the Buccs HR support...
     

    Attached Files:

  7. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,078
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  8. Jarula

    Jarula Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    637
    Gender:
    Male
    Any chance oone of you could please fix the India Civ Pack to work with ynaemp?
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2018
  9. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    So any more plans with this?
     
  10. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,149
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Definitely more plans, I'm not dead just yet! Still getting absolutely hammered by the amount of work I've got at uni, but hopefully when that's all done I'll be able to come back and get things sorted again.
     
    Mingel, 1760s, SLGray and 1 other person like this.
  11. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,200
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Awesome. I just wanted to say how much I appeciate the work you've done over the years, from the civs to the Enlightenment Era.
     
  12. King Morius

    King Morius Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey Poukai, would love to see some (all, i mean all) of your civilizations with 3rd, 4th and 5th Unique Content! Is this possible?
     
  13. Stef09

    Stef09 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    If I could vote, I would go for the Celtic split :)
     
  14. Stef09

    Stef09 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    The latest version of Nubia is quite bugged, but luckily in various places fixes for individual bugs were posted. As Nubia always had my interest but I never played it due to all of these bugs, I've now tried to consolidate the fixes to hopefully have a fully bugfree version and one that stays in line with intent of original design. Sharing here in case someone wants to use it or for MC to leverage in update:

    Fixes:

    UU Apedemak Archer:
    - +1 movement next to river now works

    UI Royal Pyramid:
    - Unlocks at Masonry (was set at Construction)
    - Applied +10% combat strength near Royal Pyramid
    - Culture yield increases with +1 per era (saw on Steam & Wikia that this was intended to be +1 culture per 2 eras but couldn't get this to work - also believe that +1 per era is not overly OP so was okay to leave it)
    - Added few lines to allow for additional era (EE)

    Decisions:
    - Decisions are now showing
    - Updated Decision format
    - Restore the Temple of Amun now providing +1 Gold for Temples (instead of +1 Culture)

    Other:
    - Updated various texts
    - Set Starting Bias to Desert


    There may be other bugs still remaining or mistakes I made in applying above (as I actually have little knowledge of modding/coding myself). If you find something, thanks to provide me with feedback!
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Stef09

    Stef09 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    I'm looking for advise on a bug I found in the Thrace mod (and when using JFDLC v55). The UA: Units receive +15% Combat Strength near Barbarian Encampments doesn't work.

    In the Traits.XML file it states:
    <NearbyImprovementCombatBonus>15</NearbyImprovementCombatBonus>
    <NearbyImprovementBonusRange>2</NearbyImprovementBonusRange>
    <CombatBonusImprovement>IMPROVEMENT_BARBARIAN_CAMP</CombatBonusImprovement>

    The problem is with IMPROVEMENT_BARBARIAN_CAMP because when I replace it with IMPROVEMENT_FARM it does work. When I disable all JFDLC mods (incl. CP), then IMPROVEMENT_BARBARIAN_CAMP does work. When I enable just the CP again, then it stops working.

    So the issue seems to be with the combination CP and IMPROVEMENT_BARBARIAN_CAMP. Does anyone know if the CP changes IMPROVEMENT_BARBARIAN_CAMP somehow?
     

Share This Page