1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Answers / 'Newbie' Questions

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by Turner, Aug 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The 777 Hoax

    The 777 Hoax future skeleton

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,599
    Location:
    ohio
    Ah, CivAssist II is WONDERFUL. I highly recommend getting it. It is extremely useful when you want to find out things about the AI, but does not use any cheating.
     
  2. Knickers

    Knickers Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    The link to the downloady thing didn't work...
     
  3. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,881
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    I think Ainwood said he had to fix it after a server issue and would maybe get it done this weekend.
     
  4. Knickers

    Knickers Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Ah. Ok, I'll keep on checking.
     
  5. Knickers

    Knickers Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    How do you get a city to grow past size 12?
     
  6. The 777 Hoax

    The 777 Hoax future skeleton

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,599
    Location:
    ohio
    Build a hospital after researching sanitation
     
  7. Knickers

    Knickers Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Damn, that's almost an age away! (In the game I'm playing)
     
  8. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,881
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    In C3C you could build a wonder that acts like a hospital for that town. IIRC it is Shakes wonders. I rarely get to build it. You don't need metros anyway.
     
  9. madviking

    madviking north american scum

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    11,337
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    flavortown
    I don't to have size 12 cities until late MiddleAges. Build more workers and settlers.
     
  10. Knickers

    Knickers Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Finding places to settle on the game I'm playing at the moment could be difficult though...
     
  11. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,881
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    Annex some my friend.
     
  12. Lord Emsworth

    Lord Emsworth Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,951
    Location:
    On a shipchain

    Place your cities closer together to begin with, then size 12 is all that you need. And also remember that such a city only needs 24 food once it has reached its final size.

     
  13. Milkman-BSL

    Milkman-BSL Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    How can i acces the histograph, i watched a guy do that all the time at some video here.
     
  14. thetrooper

    thetrooper Schweinhund

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Messages:
    7,582
    Location:
    Hinter feindlichen Linien!
    One of the F-keys, probably F8.

    Oh, and welcome to CFC Milkman.

    :)
     
  15. Milkman-BSL

    Milkman-BSL Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for the fast answer! Will get right to it :p

    Ehm, new problem though.

    I patched PTW and now i get an error message in french, "le CD-rom rest introuvable"
     
  16. azzaman333

    azzaman333 meh

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    22,877
    Location:
    Melbourne, AUS Reputation:131^(9/2)
    If you have Gold edition, it doesnt need to be patched.
     
  17. Twonky

    Twonky King

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    671
    Location:
    Hannover, Germany
    Did you buy a downloadable version on the internet instead of the CD-version? I hear those cannot be patched, because then the game will look for a CD which you won´t have - for obvious reasons.
     
  18. Ansar

    Ansar Détente avec l'été

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    10,555
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY (soon)
    How much less corruption do you get with Democracy than Republic?
     
  19. Turner

    Turner Deity Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2002
    Messages:
    28,169
    Location:
    Randomistan
    I think the settings are 'nuisance' and 'minimal'. What the actual difference is, I don't know off the top of my head.

    However, Civ Assist 2 can tell you. It'll change your government for you (in the Civ Assist Program) and you can see what the difference is before revolting.
     
  20. Twonky

    Twonky King

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    671
    Location:
    Hannover, Germany
    It´s hardly perceptible. ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page