1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RFC Classical World

Discussion in 'RFC mod-mod: Classical World' started by srpt, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,115
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, Tisfun is the Persian name for Ctesihpon (which by the way occupies the same tile as Seleukeia).
     
  2. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,854
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    @ srpt

    I have a new, much faster computer now. But because of that, I can't make any commits anymore, because I don't know the password I used that autorises me to make commit. (I clicked the "remember password" option, so I only had to fill it in once and then I only had to click "commit changes".)

    So, can you send me a new invite? Then I know my new password and I can make commit again.
    (if it causes some troubles because technically I'm already invited, just remove me from the developers list and add me again. I think that will work anyway)


    Nevermind. I found a way to change my password.
     
  3. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Toronto
    new version coming soon. I'm tweaking stability and spawn mechanisms. should ready tomorrow.
     
  4. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Toronto
    new version up. svn will come later tonight or merijn if you want to do it go ahead.

    changelog:

    version 0.1.3

    Bugfixes:
    fixed slavery mechanic so captured slaves appear on the same tile as the capturing unit in all cases

    UHVs:
    Pontus' number of Roman cities to conquer increased to 4

    Map:
    Lake Baikal added (larger size than the recent svn version)
    4 German cities and 2 on the Scythian steppe spawn around 380-400AD

    Byzantines:
    gave them Crop Rotation and Bulk Trade at spawn
    prevented Corporations from leaving Roman cities when they flip to the Byzantines
    gave Constantinople 30 culture when built so the Byzantines do not have to wait for their iron
     
  5. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,115
    Location:
    Canada
    What cities spawn on the Scythian steppe? I assume that the 4 German cities are the ones I suggested. ;)
     
  6. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Toronto
    yes the 4 german ones are the ones you mentioned.

    the steppe ones are Tanais and Sarkel. I know it might be a bit early for those but it gives the Huns a base.

    also the Avars spawn with siege now.
     
  7. Crossphazer

    Crossphazer King

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Location:
    Montréal
    Time to load up a Byzzie 220 AD game and check the balance!

    edit:

    Barbarians into France/Balkans in the late 4th century needs to be stepped up significantly (preparing Europe for the "barb civ" spawns).

    Huns also need to step up their game significantly (they're not doing much up there on the Pontic Steppe).

    As an aside, is the Islamic invasion of Spain in the game yet? (More generally, has their threat level been improved lately?)
     
  8. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    524
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    in which scenario do these cities spawn?

    I updated to the latest svn and started a 500 AD Gokturk scenario to see them, but there weren't on the map :/

    Also, I was thinking of giving a wheat resource on the delta river, on lake Balkash, to help the Gokturks a bit. What do you think?
     
  9. DrZomboss

    DrZomboss Brrrainz Gourmet

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Tervuren, Belgium
    Ziz still :sleep: doesn't change to Panormus
    Lpqy still doesn't change to Leptis Magna
    If the Romans capture Lugodunon, it doesn't change to Lugdunum, but if Celts conquer Lugdunum, it does change to Lugodunon
    500 AD scenario: The Gokturks have two spawns! (the old one at Karabalasagun, but also in Almaliq) Is it intended?
    Only the 320 BC map is almost perfect : only Ancyra should be Ankyra
    The three remaining ones are really NOT perfect :mad:
    You know "Tyre", "Damascus", "Jerusalem", "Ctesiphon"....

    And does the Nan Yue event should happen.... twice?
    EDIT : OK, it happened THREE times!
    EDIT : The Jewish Invasion event also happened twice!
     
  10. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    524
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Yep, so you can pick the capital you like! Either in Mongolia or Kazakhstan !
     
  11. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,115
    Location:
    Canada
    Berenice should also be Berenike Troglodytika, I think.
     
  12. DrZomboss

    DrZomboss Brrrainz Gourmet

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Tervuren, Belgium
    I think we could ever remove Berenike, it wasn't wery important
     
  13. Sian

    Sian Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,673
    Q... is it intended that Byzans (when starting from 320bc) aren't getting any flips? ...
     
  14. DrZomboss

    DrZomboss Brrrainz Gourmet

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Tervuren, Belgium
    Maybe the mod should include conditional spawns, to avoid situations like human Qin immediately destroyed with the Han spawn or the same with Parthia crushed by Sassanids? I mean if it's after a certain date and the Qin are below the 'stable' stability level, the Han can spawn
     
  15. Crossphazer

    Crossphazer King

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Location:
    Montréal
    Any details? It's not supposed to happen, no.
     
  16. Sian

    Sian Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,673
    all of the Mediterranean world (everything west of Sassanid, except some Kushan outposts in Trezbond and Caucasus) was Barbarian or a flavour of Independent

    Maybe Stability is slightly too hash?
     
  17. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,115
    Location:
    Canada
    Stability isn't really working as well as it should. Earlier it resulted in massive empires that never collapsed, but as of recently, yes, it means that all the big empires are collapsing prematurely.
     
  18. Sian

    Sian Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,673
    would a cheap "Governor's House" giving +1 Stability (and prehaps -10% maintainence or something, so the +stability doesn't stand alone) at a early tech (lets say Writing for the time being) be viable? ... say 135hammers ...
     
  19. kun5979

    kun5979 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Tibet is too weak,it should have more cities and be more aggresive
     
  20. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Toronto
    this is fixed now.

    part of the challenge of the Qin is beating the Han. and for Parthia/Sassanids, if you're playing Parthia for the UHV you'd be finished by then while if you're playing for anything else you have lots of time to prepare.

    I think this was happening because the Byzantine flip was bugged. all my Visigoth tests (420AD starting from 220AD) have had both Roman empires intact.

    they didn't really gain their empire til virtually the end of the mod so I'm not too worried about AI performance. I guess they could get some extra starting units if AI.


    I will fix the city names tonight or tomorrow, promise.

    I think Nan Yue is fixed, I will look at Judah.

    the DLL sources are back in the svn

    the German cities are added in the 550AD map
     

Share This Page