Some awesome units in the Unit Creation forum

Ajidica

High Quality Person
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
21,781
Head Serf, if it is not that hard, would you mind adding some of the awsome new unit graphics that have been created lately. I've read Rabbit,Whites unit adding tutorial and unit graphic adding isnt that hard but I have no clue how to do it.
 

Head Serf

Emperor
Joined
Aug 6, 2005
Messages
1,566
Location
Michigan, USA
The problem with making ethnic units for each civ is the file size and the huge number of civilizations, along with the civilopedia looking kind of strange with regards to several entries for each unit. Even if we included them just for a few civilizations, it would increase the file size a good 5 MB per civ I imagine.
 

Drtad

It Stinks!!!
Joined
Mar 16, 2006
Messages
838
The problem with making ethnic units for each civ is the file size and the huge number of civilizations, along with the civilopedia looking kind of strange with regards to several entries for each unit. Even if we included them just for a few civilizations, it would increase the file size a good 5 MB per civ I imagine.
Perhaps you could just have a different ethnic unit for each culture? Like European, African (Moors maybe?), Arab/Turkish, and maybe Steppe for the Tatars and Mongoloid peoples.
 

Ajidica

High Quality Person
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
21,781
skip ethnic units. mabye add a few middle east ones but keep the ones we have the same. i ment updating existing graphics to better graphics.
 

Ajidica

High Quality Person
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
21,781
Head serf, if your interested, i could learn how to put new graphics into the mod and update unit graphics if your busy with other things.
 

Ajidica

High Quality Person
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
21,781
Okay, im trying to change swordsman graphic to norman one made by bernie14. i modified the artdefines and all others needed. whats going wrong?
 

Ajidica

High Quality Person
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
21,781
i fixed it, using wrong folder name. anyone know where i can get winrar to use some of the units made by danrell?
 
Top Bottom