1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

SteamDB: "Bison" Depot??

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Scirocco16V, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,856
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    But the question is: Is it only in the scenario or also in the game?
    I do hope the bison is in the game, though, would be nice.
     
  2. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,867
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
  3. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    I know all you Americans are eager to get playing this. Are anyone planning on giving some info in like 10 mins. after download so we Europeans can get a taste of it? :)

    Damn you :-D Ok. Strange thing - if they are playing the game realistically, why would they choose tipis on some pains and farms on some other plains? +1 production for a flat land production advantage. I imagine something like the French UI - +2 food if next to a bison with a camp. What's your guesses?

    I don't expect the bisons to be scenario only. I know some civilizations are, but that's needed for realism of the scenario. A resource could easily be implemented into the game.

    Sendt fra min GT-I9305 med Tapatalk
     
  4. janboruta

    janboruta Artistriarch

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Tarnów, Poland
    Even if it's scenario-only, it could - and will - be ported via mods to the main game.
     
  5. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,856
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Maya & Dutch confirmed in scenario (source: Giantbomb's video)
     
  6. janboruta

    janboruta Artistriarch

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Tarnów, Poland
    Looks great, even if it's the old scenario with new features. But it's been my favourite scenario in civ 5 so I'm more than happy :) Can't wait.
     
  7. tnick777

    tnick777 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Really cool! My favorite scenario by far gets a huge update. Not as grandiose as an entire new civ/scenario, but hey I'll take it!
     
  8. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,130
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  9. Talcove

    Talcove Slayer of Spies

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    792
    Location:
    Mississauga
    Why wouldn't they be?
    Even if they aren't, we have modders who will no doubt put them in the main game anyway, just like JFD did with the 'Manpower' resource for his Switzerland custom civilization.
     
  10. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,867
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    Attached are 10 screenshots taken from the video, thought I'd post them here for reference ;).
     

    Attached Files:

  11. ripple01

    ripple01 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,252
    Location:
    New York City
    I noticed in the 8th screenshot that Wu Zetian is shown on the score list, yet she is not in the scenario. Wonder what this could mean?
     
  12. janboruta

    janboruta Artistriarch

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Tarnów, Poland
    Now, I already want a modded scenario with unlimited turns :crazyeye: Although 150 turns is quite a lot, I remember struggling to finish 200 turns in Into the Renaissance...

    You have to reach China throught the Pacific with your Great Admirals for bonus points. It was always like that, but you had to use Caravels in vanilla instead of GAdms.
     
  13. Eagle Pursuit

    Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15,677
    The edition that it is part of releases today in N. America. So presumably the scenario does as well.
     
  14. lorrydriverjr

    lorrydriverjr Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Bataafse Republiek
  15. tnick777

    tnick777 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    235
  16. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    So, we have mountains instead of Japan and why is Catherine Portugal's leader?
     
  17. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,856
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Scrambled/randomized continent, that's what's going on ;)
     
  18. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,558
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    I'm suprised they didn't use a City State instead of Wu Zetian...
     
  19. tnick777

    tnick777 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Ah that makes sense...

    ... but the Geography is really weird too.
     
  20. ferretbacon

    ferretbacon Obsessor

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Texas
    Probably the same reason that Francis I is France's leader; Napoleon and Maria weren't alive in the 1560s.
     

Share This Page