1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

SteamDB: "Bison" Depot??

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Scirocco16V, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    Yes. That's how I understood the conversation, but maybe I'm misunderstanding what you guys mean with "3D".

    Sendt fra min GT-I9305 med Tapatalk
     
  2. Iklabain

    Iklabain Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    I usually associate "leaderheads" with civ 4 and "leaderscreens" with civ 5 and they are already 3d designs so i do not know what's going on.
     
  3. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,121
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  4. Gedemo

    Gedemo Cacique

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    610
    Location:
    France
    Did someone succed in implementing the tipi in a mod? I'v tried but it didn't worked:(
     
  5. Iklabain

    Iklabain Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    So has anyone made a Cocoa/Bison mod for the main game yet?
     
  6. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,158
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    I was working on it but got sidetracked by India. Once that's finished I'll get back to it, but I've got fonticons all ready to go
     
  7. Iklabain

    Iklabain Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Awesome, you'll post it on here of course so i'll be the first to download. just post the link here.
     
  8. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    Still no one succeeded in implementing the features yet?
     
  9. Piruparka

    Piruparka Prince

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    564
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Are we sure that "Bison depot" was this scenario? I mean, none of the other scenarios ever had its own steam db entry, did it?
     
  10. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,491
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    No, but the scenario is a free DLC which brought jsut the scenario.

    In otherwords, anytime a new civ came out it had a new scenario packed with it.

    Seeing as there's no new civ coming out with this "dlc" there is just the scenario that comes with it.
     
  11. Rob (R8XFT)

    Rob (R8XFT) Ancient Briton Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    10,867
    Location:
    Leeds (UK)
    I wonder if this picture had come out prior to the scenario, how much we'd have believed the Sioux were coming to town?

    Spoiler :


    It's just gone up on facebook. Quite a lot of social media going on at the moment for a game that's supposed to be "Complete". Just saying...
     
  12. Sporally

    Sporally Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Denmark, EU.
    That's actually true. Today they uploaded a picture where you could win a picture collection. But I guess that's just for promoting the game and find out if they can push sales some more now that they believe they've made a complete game.

    Sendt fra min GT-I9305 med Tapatalk
     
  13. Piruparka

    Piruparka Prince

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    564
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Agreed. Lets me hope.
     
  14. cpm4001

    cpm4001 Goggleman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,989
    Location:
    Not here
    Wasn't there some new version of the SDK listed as "multiplayer", too?

    Come on, Firaxis! Just...one...more...patch...
     
  15. TheMarshmallowBear

    TheMarshmallowBear Benelovent Chieftain of the BearKingdom

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,491
    Location:
    Inside an Ikanda.
    Yes.. its' all very.. messy..

    Ironically this thread is alive again... I always hope there's some big annoucement.

    The thing is is the Sitting Bull's concept art for Civ 5 or Civ 4?

    And let's just notice.. both the Cocoa, Bison and the Tipis are very easily eligible to be put into the main game.. right? Wouldn't Sitting Bull be fitting choice for a Tipi unique improvement?

    But then if he was.. why isn't he part of the COnquest scenario in the first place?

    Stuff doesn't add up.
     
  16. player1 fanatic

    player1 fanatic Fanatic

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Hmm... that concept art looks like Civ3 swordsmen.

    You know, the one in CivFanatics logo.
     
  17. seanflokstra7

    seanflokstra7 Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    In your mind
    They could have grabbed the chance with a new native american civ. They could have paired up Sioux(Tipi) and the scenario. More money for Firaxis. But they decided to be nice
     
  18. Iklabain

    Iklabain Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    so... about that mod...
     

Share This Page