1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Sukritact's Events and Decisions

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by sukritact, Jun 22, 2014.

  1. Ymir9

    Ymir9 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Hello, Hello.

    Not certain if this is a bug, but I thought I'd like to report it anyway.

    In CoreDecisions.sql, line 82:
    Code:
    VALUES		('BUILDING_DECISIONS_WEIGHTSFORMAL', 			'BUILDINGCLASS_FACTORY',	'YIELD_PRODUCTION', 	1);
    Shouldn't 'BUILDING_DECISIONS_WEIGHTSFORMAL' be 'BUILDING_DECISIONS_NATIONALISEUTILITIES' instead?

    On a related note I would strongly recommend either buffing the Nationalize Utilities decision or significantly reducing its cost as the 5+ turns of lost capital yields is usually worth much, much more than any of the current benefits for the decision.

    Cheers!
     
  2. SonofaRose

    SonofaRose Protektor of Fatherländ

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Terra Mariana
    I'm basically in the same boat right now, I say basically, cause there has so far been two civs which have always functioned for me, E&D and all! Germany from the vanilla game and JFD's Napoleonic France(it's awesome btw) But others don't seem to work for me either..
     
  3. Cocsam

    Cocsam Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Well I tried playing as Germany today after seeing your post but it doesn't work for me either.
     
  4. Popedesu

    Popedesu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    Southern California
    Crashes randomly with random events on mac 10.10, newest version of civ on steam. The only mod I have was the enhanced user interface.
     
  5. Ixor_Drakar

    Ixor_Drakar Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    161
    First issue with E&D ever for me. Just loaded a save twice, both times got the death of a great artist event and crashed when picking the gold for culture option both times.
     

    Attached Files:

    • logs.7z
      File size:
      27.8 KB
      Views:
      46
  6. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    327
    what is the installation process ?
     
  7. TLhikan

    TLhikan Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Download the file, unzip with 7-zip (it's free and super helpful), go to documents-my games- Sid Meier's Civilization 5-mods and put the unzipped folder in there.
     
  8. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    327
    Mine down not download as a zip file ?
     
  9. ldvhl

    ldvhl ніщо

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,209
    You can probably still open it with 7-zip.
     
  10. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Bangkok


    Heavily inspired by the mechanics of the same names in Europa Universalis IV; Events and Decisions is a mod and framework that hopes to inject a bit more historical flavor into the game, and to allow other mod creators to do the same. Events and Decisions is supported by the majority of modded civs and custom mechanics.

    Download | Wikia



    E&D Updated, Changelog:
    • Mod renamed "Sukritact's Events and Decisions"
    • Main system migrated to Table Saver Loader
    • Event Image Support Added
    • Images added for the majority of random events
    • German Decisions reworked
    • New Events; Rebel Uprising, Exceptional Advisors, Corruption and Assassinated Official
    • Multiple minor changes/bug fixes

    Hopefully the mod will be more stable now that it relies on Table Saver Loader for the main save/load system. The old save/load functions have been hooked up to TSL, so modders don't need to worry about support.

    Events now support images. To add an event image, simply add an EventImage entry, for example:

    Code:
    local Event_ExceptionalAdvisors = {}
    	Event_ExceptionalAdvisors.Name = "TXT_KEY_EVENT_EXCEPTIONALADVISORS"
    	Event_ExceptionalAdvisors.Desc = "TXT_KEY_EVENT_EXCEPTIONALADVISORS_DESC"
    
    	Event_ExceptionalAdvisors.EventImage = "Event_Parliament.dds"
    	Event_ExceptionalAdvisors.Weight = 5
     
  11. Danmacsch

    Danmacsch Geheimekabinetsminister

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,307
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
  12. Ubermensch

    Ubermensch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California (U.S.A)
    Mere words cannot express the pure happy state I am in!!!! :D
     
  13. Soylentblue

    Soylentblue Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    I just downloaded and installed. First problems I have ever had with this mod loading. Never had any luck getting any National Events for any Civ other than Poland. First off an error message came up stating "failed to load comet.dds" then where the begin should come up a greyed out event and decision screen came up with a red box right in the middle.

    Could not get a screen shot of it.

    I will try again.

    Edit. 2nd Try.

    Mod is no longer in the Mods list to load.

    Whats up?
     
  14. Mmkay126

    Mmkay126 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    I'm getting a similar problem. I'm using Revolutions as well as Saga of Man, & it seems that the cities in the Empire Stability screen don't show up. I really want to use these mods together :-(. Have anyone found a solution to this?
     
  15. Mmkay126

    Mmkay126 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    I'm getting a similar problem. I'm using Revolutions as well as Saga of Man, & it seems that the cities in the Empire Stability screen don't show up. I really want to use these mods together :-(. Have anyone found a solution to this?
     
  16. Soylentblue

    Soylentblue Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Looks like the mod was pulled from the Steam database. Can't try that version. The version you have for download here will not show up in the Mods list when self installed. At least for me.
     
  17. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Bangkok
    It was never in the Steam Workshop and will likely not be in the foreseeable future.

    Do you have all the EXPs and DLC? What mods are you playing with, what game version do you have? Do you have logs?
     
  18. Soylentblue

    Soylentblue Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    "Do you have all the EXPs and DLC? "

    All of them except the map expansions. The Mod worked before but now, like I said, It does not even show up in the available mods to load.

    Which log(s) would you want?
     
  19. sukritact

    sukritact Artist and Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,831
    Location:
    Bangkok
    Lua and database.

    As an FYI, I've added a Sukritact's in front of the name, so it will have moved down from its old position with the mods that start with E.
     
  20. Soylentblue

    Soylentblue Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Ok starting fresh. Cleared my cache so there were no Mods active. Launced Civ V. Have all the DLC Civs installed. Version of Civ V is 1.03.279 I do believe that is up to date?

    Copied unzipped folder into the Mods folder. It does not show up in the Mods available to activate.

    I have no clue.
     

Share This Page