1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Sukritact's Events and Decisions

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by sukritact, Jun 22, 2014.

  1. Kingtiger1945

    Kingtiger1945 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    I cannot not seem to figure out why, but it seems that when using any mods that add new religions (ex. Calypso's Colored Religious Icons Extended, Tomatekh's Historical Religions) in combination with both Events and Decisions and Rise to Power, the game will crash the turn after the human player founds a religion. Clicking on the decisions panel also causes the game to crash (though only after you have founded a religion), leading me to believe this mod may be the nexus of the issue. Oddly, this issue only seems to occur when all three mods are used together; it works fine when a religion mod is used with either EnD or RtP. I haven't been able to find a way around this unfortunately.
     
  2. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,070
    The current public JFDDLC is incompatible with HR because of issues with the religious decisions. This issue is nothing to do with standalone E&D or Suk.
     
  3. Kingtiger1945

    Kingtiger1945 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Ah, ok. Thanks for clearing that up!
     
  4. kamenxd

    kamenxd Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    um this might be a awkward question to ask but how do i add your mod into my game? i'm asking this since i'm not used to installing mods through the forum any help?
     
  5. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,107
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    If you click the download link on the front page, you'll download a .civ5mod file. This is basically a compressed folder. Move that .civ5mod file to Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS. Then, load up the game, hit "Mods," and scroll through the mods list until you find "Sukritact's Events & Decisons." Check the circle and a checkmark will indicate that its active. Then click the "Next" button in the bottom-right corner - don't click back (this is a common mistake). From there, you start a game as normal - through Single-Player > and so forth.
     
  6. Fierro

    Fierro Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Hello, Sukritact. I need Events & Decisions v.1 to view replay files from games that I played years ago (now cannot select replay because of absence of "required DLC". Do you still have it? I'd really appreciate if you gave me a link. Thank you.
     
  7. Void~

    Void~ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello, @sukritact, I have problem with Byzantium's Cataphracts available for all civs and barbarians at turn 0. I deleted cache many times, installing mod manually with 7zip extract incase auto extract make something wrong, but nothing changed :(. I've uploaded Lua.log for you so you can look for problems. Thanks in advance :)

    EDIT: I have complete edition if that matters :D

    Nvm, I redownloaded the game.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Lua.zip
      File size:
      1.9 KB
      Views:
      29
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2018
  8. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,070
    Database log will be more useful, as the issue's going to be to do with the dummy Unit rather than the actual decision. The Policy prereq on the dummy Unit should prevent the Barbs from spawning them, a la Landschknekt and Foreign Legion, which implies that either the Barbs and other Players were somehow given the Policy or the UPDATE statement directly following the INSERT statement doesn't run. I'd advise disabling other mods to look for conflicts, and if you're feeling ambitious running some code in FireTuner (any Context other than Main State):
    Code:
    for k, v in pairs(Players) do if v then print(v:HasPolicy(GameInfoTypes["POLICY_DECISIONS_PERSIASAVARAN"])) end end
    
     
  9. Void~

    Void~ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    So, here's the database log :D And about other mods, I only use his civ(Burmese mainly) so I think it's not mod conflict.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,070
    Well, this is something, albeit strange because there most certainly is a PolicyType column...

    Code:
    [381515.813] no such column: PolicyType
    
    Could you post your Stopwatch log too? I probably should've asked for it in the first place :p

    Have you also sure you've got Brave New World enabled? You've said you've bought it, but I can't really think of why the column would be missing otherwise...

    [EDIT] Tbh I may as well ask for your DebugDatabase from the Cache folder while you're at it.
     
  11. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,070
    Well the code's running perfectly fine in this version of the database, but the Database error is definitely referring to E&D's file. The last test I can really think of doing is running the game with just E&D, getting into a game, alt+F4 out of the game, and posting logs+DebugDatabase from there since this DB looks to just be a generic one rather than one subjected to E&D's changes.
     
  12. Void~

    Void~ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hmm, I posted this after playing as you said(enabled only EnD, playing Turn 0, Alt+f4). I'll try again later and post files here(I'm not at home now ^^)

    EDIT: Here they are ^^
    @Chrisy15 It's working after I redownloaded the whole game. A little costy but it fixed somehow :D thanks for your help! :p
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 23, 2018
  13. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    838
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    Do you mean you purchased another copy of the game? Why did you not just uninstall and reinstall the game?
     
  14. Void~

    Void~ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, that's what I did :D By the word "costy" I am using cellular internet, not wifi, so it costed me some. :p
     
  15. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,070
    Well, at least it worked out in the end :)
     
    Void~ likes this.
  16. malexlee

    malexlee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Hey, I'm not sure if anyone is still responding to this thread, but I recently got back into CIV 5 and am trying to download this mod. I seem to get a crash after clicking any option on the first event I get in a game, even when playing with only Events and Decisions. I have all the DLC, and I run on (unfortunately) on a Mac, but I've heard this mod is compatible with the platform.

    Does any one have any suggestions or solutions?
     
  17. JigglyBuffer

    JigglyBuffer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello! I've been a long-time user of E&D. Recently, after downloading components of JFD's gameplay mods, a bug has occurred where I cannot pick selections in the selections panel. The pop-ups that tell me I can enact a decision still pop up, but when I go to the decisions panel, all three drop-downs show nothing. I have tried reinstalling the game and removing the mods I downloaded that might have caused the bug, but nothing has worked. If anyone knows of this problem, please let me know if you have a solution! Thank you!
     
  18. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    838
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    If you are using JFDLC, this is included.
     
    JigglyBuffer likes this.
  19. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,070
    ^, and the fact that the version included in JFDDLC doesn't work properly as you've found; remove the JFDDLC version from your MODS folder and it will stop overriding the original, which is fully functional with JFDDLC.
     
    JigglyBuffer likes this.
  20. JigglyBuffer

    JigglyBuffer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you for the reply! I have since unsubscribed from all of JFD's gameplay mods and the problem has persisted. The mods that are still present in my MODS folder are:

    Barbarians Unlimited XP v2
    Cradles of Civilization Pack (BNW) v18
    Ingame Editor v39
    JFD's Civ - Aquitaine (Eleanor) v1
    JFD's Civ - Kingdom of Norway v6
    MC's Greek Civilization Split v2
    PerfectWorld 3 v1
    R.E.D. Modpack v27
    Sukritact's Events and Decisions v3

    I have tried enabling only E&D and no other mods, but the issue persists. None of these mods, enabled or otherwise, would interfere with E&D, would they? Also, to clarify, I downloaded JFD's gameplay mods on an individual basis on the Steam Workshop (Prisoners of War, Great Relics, Great Revolutionaries and Epithets, if memory serves). Edit: said couldn't find RtP download, found it!

    Once again, thank you for replying. I am a big fan of your work over the years, and I hope to enjoy them for long time to come!
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2019

Share This Page