1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Term 2 Turn Chat Schedule

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Game of Democracy IV' started by zorven, Jan 31, 2004.

  1. zorven

    zorven 12,000 Suns

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,964
    Here is my schedule for Turn Chats for Term 2. I will list the times in GMT and CST (my time zone). If there is a discrepency between the two, I am going to follow the CST time.


    Turn Chat 1
    GMT = Wednesday February 4, 02:00 (2 AM)
    CST = Tuesday February 3, 20:00 (8 PM)

    Turn Chat 2
    GMT = Saturday February 7, 20:00 (8 PM)
    CST = Saturday February 7, 14:00 (2 PM)

    Turn Chat 3
    GMT = Tuesday February 10, 20:00 (8 PM)
    CST = Tuesday February 10, 14:00 (2 PM)

    Turn Chat 4
    GMT = Saturday February 14, 02:30 (2:30 AM)
    CST = Friday February 13, 20:30 (8:30 PM)

    Turn Chat 5
    GMT = Monday February 16, 20:00 (8 PM)
    CST = Monday February 16, 14:00 (2 PM)

    Turn Chat 6
    GMT = Saturday February 21, 02:30 (2:30 AM)
    CST = Friday February 20, 20:30 (8:30 PM)

    Turn Chat 7
    GMT = Tuesday February 24, 20:00 (8 PM)
    CST = Tuesday February 24, 14:00 (2 PM)

    Turn Chat 8
    GMT = Sunday February 29, 02:30 (2:30 AM)
    CST = Saturday February 28, 20:30 (8:30 PM)



    This is not a discussion thread
     
  2. zorven

    zorven 12,000 Suns

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,964
    I am adding a special game play session in accordance with CoS C.2:

    Code:
    2.  Special Game Sessions
        a.  The President may schedule a special game session to
            accomplish a single, specific task.
        b.  The need for this task must be supported by either a
            poll or through significant support in a discussion.
        c.  The chat shall be scheduled no earlier than 24 hours
            from when the chat was added to the schedule.
        d.  A turn chat instruction thread must be posted for 
            this special session, and shall include only:
          1.  The date and time of the chat, in GMT;
          2.  A link to the save to be used;
          3.  The reasons and the support for the chat;
          4.  The specific action to be take.
          5.  No other instructions from the Executive or
              Legislative branches shall be posted.
    
    The relevant discussion that supports this special session is here

    This game play session will take place on:
    GMT = February 13, 02:00 (2 AM)
    CST = February 12, 20:00 (8 PM)

    This game play session has the specific task to renegotiate Peace with Russia with the following terms:

    Russia gives: peace, contact with Germany, 11g
    We give: peace

    The save game to be used is 1025 BC
     

Share This Page