Status
Not open for further replies.
I have an issue in the diplomacy screen. Every leader I find in my new game has the follow items (see snip) auto selected to be traded on both sides. There is no way to remove the items to choose my own. I am using the most recent VP v4.2.7, it's a new game, Continents, Poland, Large map.

View attachment 679893
It's a serious mod conflict probably. Try only VP first. Also, deleting cache folder (under ...\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5) is also advised before starting new games.

just uploaded a new build which includes the fix for the city governors. this should bridge the gap until the next release :)
Emperor - epic -pangea - Assyria
The AI expands decent (big improvement) but could expand more.
Tech is decent.
Wonders are reasonably difficult to get but some wonders (petra.is notable because desert req) get delayed.
I was surprised however that AI fell apart in the wars, showed up with some units that looked like a good mix but far from enough and then just crumbled, to be fair progress Siam did worse than authority Polynesia but even then there was surprisingly little uu spam.
Oh and I got a friend gift from Brazil of like 1700 flat gold, sure we are friends and he gets a lot from scouting but thats excessive, gold from tribute is also too high, probably 2-3x too high.

Emperor - epic -pangea - Assyria
The AI expands decent (big improvement) but could expand more.
Tech is decent.
Wonders are reasonably difficult to get but some wonders (petra.is notable because desert req) get delayed.
I was surprised however that AI fell apart in the wars, showed up with some units that looked like a good mix but far from enough and then just crumbled, to be fair progress Siam did worse than authority Polynesia but even then there was surprisingly little uu spam.