1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Terra Map

Discussion in 'Yet (not) Another Maps Pack' started by Gedemon, Oct 10, 2017.

  1. JeroenH007

    JeroenH007 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for the fast response. Will the random option for multiple scripts be added in the future?
     
  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,641
    Location:
    France
    maybe, but not anytime soon I'm afraid.
     
  3. Ferocitus

    Ferocitus Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,009
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Good news!
    Ynamp 6.2 maps (including my favourite - Terra at ludicrous size) can be made to
    work with the Linux release of the Fall Update using the same tricks as used
    before, i.e. lowercase naming of include files, and deleting the Override
    subdirectory.

    Better News!
    It will require a lot of "testing".
     
  4. Tomice

    Tomice Passionate Smart-Ass

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,185
    Location:
    Austria, EU, no kangaroos ;)
    As I said before, I love your terra map! I really hope you'll allow the new archipelago mapscript in R&F as base for the old (and possibly new) world.
    It's beautiful and realistic, but it would need larger oceans to allow interaction between all civs, especially at the map borders. In the unmodded game, the bodies of water are to small overall and not always connected.
     
  5. pokiehl

    pokiehl Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    It seems to me that using the Terra Map script, I am getting noticeably fewer hills across the map compared with vanilla scripts and Detailed Worlds (even if the world age is set to New). Could you look into this, Gedemon?
     
  6. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,641
    Location:
    France
    I'll have a look, but unsure of the cause. I'll do some stats first.
     
    pokiehl likes this.

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop