1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Cold War Deluxe; 1950-1991

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by El Justo, Dec 25, 2004.

  1. Mr. Scholar

    Mr. Scholar Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Unfortunately, both of those links give me the TCW 1.5 files.
     
  2. Mr. Scholar

    Mr. Scholar Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Never mind, when I compared the changes in 1.6 compared to 1.5 I discovered that contrary to the assertion of the turn counter ("TCW 1.5 [bold mine] has fast-ass turn times") I actually did have the 1.6 files. So thank you both very much!
     
  3. Sartorato

    Sartorato Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I couldn't download it through any of the links in the previous posts. Does anyone have a new source? I'm really looking foward to playing this!

    Thanks,
     
  4. Serutan

    Serutan Eatibus Anythingibus

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    5,450
    Location:
    Baja Arizona
    Did you try the one on the previous page? It works. The original links have been dead for years.
     
  5. Stew Pid

    Stew Pid Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Anyone have the files to download, all links including those on previous pages have gone obsolete for TCW?
     
  6. Meteor Man

    Meteor Man En Route to M81

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Albuquerque
    From the page before.

    Try reading the latest comments first before posting. :p
     
  7. jlvfr

    jlvfr King

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you very much for reposting these links, I've been wanting to re-have a go at this mod.

    I have one question that I hope someone can clarify: does anyone know why the french have no carriers? I now have all the carrier-related techs, except for "Super carriers", as well as all naval aviation. I have resources. Still nothing.
     
  8. Kittle

    Kittle Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Do you mean no carriers at all, or just you have no capacity to build more? If its the latter, then the reason is that the only new carriers the French got during the 1950s were Lafayette and Bois Bellau which, if I remember the mod right, you start with. If you want more carriers, maybe go in to the editor and allow the French to build more Independence class. The Americans had plenty laid up that they might have been persuaded to sell.
     
  9. jlvfr

    jlvfr King

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Gender:
    Male
    The game progresses long after the 1950s, and yet the Clemenceau class is missing.
     
  10. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,018
    Gender:
    Male
    jlvfr, the Arromanches, coming with the tech Advanced Carriers, is the carrier for France. The answer, why El Justo hadn´t set place holders for the Clemencau Class, can only answer EJ himself. This is a very old scenario.
     
  11. Civinator

    Civinator Blue Lion Supporter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,018
    Gender:
    Male
    jlvfr, the Arromanches, coming with the tech Advanced Carriers, is the carrier for France. The answer, why El Justo hadn´t set place holders for the Clemencau Class, can only answer EJ himself. This is a very old scenario.

     

    Attached Files:

  12. Kittle

    Kittle Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Sorry, I was thinking of Cold War: The Fifties, I think. That has the Clems added right at the end, but only built by a small wonder.
     
  13. jlvfr

    jlvfr King

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, I found it last night, thanks.
     
  14. bartdanr

    bartdanr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Great scenarios (both the Fifties and the complete one).

    I'm running into a problem on the 50's: I am playing Non-Allinged (as the Arabs). I've researched Civil Engineering. However, when I attempt to change my specialists in the city screens, it will cycle through Entertainers, Scientists, Tax Collectors--but freezes past that (I don't believe I can get Policemen, either).

    Anyone else run into this? Any possible solutions?
     

Share This Page