1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The New LHs Database

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by IgorS, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. Nitram15

    Nitram15 Pro Libertate!

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,855
    Location:
    Hungary
    So, to simplify put the shader file to the noshader file's place. It will be the same too. ;)
     
  2. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Why do I always have to be so confusing! ARGHHHH! :lol:

    P.S. (Commercial)
    Check out the map in my sig when you're at it ;)
     
  3. Nitram15

    Nitram15 Pro Libertate!

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,855
    Location:
    Hungary
    Very nice! Post this on CMC too, please! :D
     
  4. Buddhafish

    Buddhafish Abbey Road

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,474
    Location:
    A Castle on the Sunset
    @veBear & Nitram15
    Thanks for the help!

    And veBear:
    I dig the Greece and Crete Map.
     
  5. Nitram15

    Nitram15 Pro Libertate!

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,855
    Location:
    Hungary
    You're welcome! :D
     
  6. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Thank you... you're welcome
     
  7. Buddhafish

    Buddhafish Abbey Road

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,474
    Location:
    A Castle on the Sunset
    @veBear
    Hey, the Ancient Greece and Crete maps look really good, but how do you get them to load and use them in a game?
     
  8. Buddhafish

    Buddhafish Abbey Road

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,474
    Location:
    A Castle on the Sunset
    Never mind that last post. I figured it out. I is smart like that.:goodjob:
     
  9. Buddhafish

    Buddhafish Abbey Road

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,474
    Location:
    A Castle on the Sunset
    Nitram15 and veBear,
    When, in an LH folder doesn't come straight out and say what the button is, like:
    BTN_(Leadername)_LH.dds, what do I use for the button. Thanks.
     
  10. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Usually it will just say the leader's name.

    So for instance, say you are DLing a John F. Kennedy LH. USUALLY the Button will say something like BTN_JFK_LH.dds, but sometimes it will say Btn_JFK, or Btn_Kennedy, or Btn_John_Kennedy.dds etc. Or it might just say JFK.dds, or Kennedy.dds. It depends on the LH maker's preference.

    If you have a specific LH in mind, just ask about that one and the maker (or someone who has it) will let you know.
     
  11. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    When I don't have a button I usually use a button from one of the Basic leaders, usually from the leader who would fit best. For example, say that i have a Solomon LH based on Darius, then i will use the Darius button for him.
     
  12. Buddhafish

    Buddhafish Abbey Road

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,474
    Location:
    A Castle on the Sunset
    @The Capo:
    Some of the folders don't even have files that say BTN_(whatever they put here)_LH.dds or a file that has the new leaders name .dds in it. But they do have a file that says: (original leaders name)_nrml.dds. Would I use that or something else?

    @veBear
    I'll try that for the folders that have those type of files. And would it change the final outcome of the leaderhead, or would the final outcome be the same as if you had had the new leaderhead button?
     
  13. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Do not use the _nrml.dds file, as it does something compleatly different. Using another button will only affect by having a button not totally like the leader shown up, and is good for placeholding. It does not afftect how the leader will look in 3D.
     
  14. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    Here's a guide that can help you: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=268684.
     
  15. veBear

    veBear Slumerican Citizen

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,612
    Location:
    Norway
    Which LHs did not have th buttons, by the way?
     
  16. Vrenir

    Vrenir King

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Maryland
    I know that Odysseus is missing a button.
     
  17. IgorS

    IgorS Your ad could be here!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rishon
    The list is pretty long...
     
  18. Buddhafish

    Buddhafish Abbey Road

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,474
    Location:
    A Castle on the Sunset
    Of the ones I'm using in my new unique leaders mod coming out soon:

    Scipio Africanus
    Xerxes
    Smoke Jaguar
    Pachacuti
    Odysseus
    King Arthur
    Stonewall
    Poseidon
    Nimrod
    Huitzpochtili
    Brigham Young
    Abu Bakr
    Haakon IV
    Indiana Jones

    That it is.
     
  19. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,974
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Come on, making a simple button for a complicated 3D model is really not a big deal ;).
     
  20. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,621
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Maria Theresa of Austria is.
     

Share This Page