1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v 25, Bugs/Crashes reporting thread

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by strategyonly, Aug 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Please post bugs and crashes from version 25 of Caveman 2 Cosmos here. It helps us keep better track of things. ;)
     
  2. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,068
    Location:
    America
    I think that the AI is still making bad military strength decisions. As you can see, this game is pre-tribalism, and I have 8 military units. The strength tracker says that the Poles have twice the strength I do, which seems a tad excessive for a pre-tribalism game. BBAI log is attached.
     
  3. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    A few of things ...

    1. A bunch of the negative traits have pink icons.

    2. Huayna Capac should have Andeanism as its favored religion not the Naughaulism.

    3. Dom Pedro II has a pink portrait.

    4. The following have distorted 2D images ...

    - Cochise
    - David
    - Hidalgo (really bad)
    - Shaka

    Also Yu is too just too blurry to see.
     
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    1. Yes i am aware of that, Sgtslick is re-working them:whew:, but it is taking alot of time to balance stuff out, actually really hard.

    3. Did not know that.

    4. Yes and am working on that also, DoomDoom is re-doing alot of LH/btns, but he was used to Civ V stuff, and had the wrong sizes made, he is only on about once every 2 weeks so its kind of hard to get things done right away.:blush:
     
  5. WimpyTheWarrior

    WimpyTheWarrior Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    294
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    SVN 3264 (ver 25) - the Tomol is available at Boat Building, a Prehistoric tech. However it requires the Tire Factory, which is available at Motorised Transport, an Indistrial tech.

    I don't think too many Tomols are going to be built.
     
  6. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    CDT:

    I was invading Gilgamesh capital city, and when i clicked on my 1st Atl Atl in-line (and held on to it for about 15 seconds) before attacking) then attacked, it CTD?

    attached: BBAI log/savedgame/mini-dump.
     
  7. Desolator

    Desolator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    DCM options Archer bombard, stack attack and opportunity fire are not working.
    ----Caveman2Cosmos\UserSettings\RevDCM.ini:
    DCM_ARCHER_BOMBARD = True
    DCM_STACK_ATTACK = True
    DCM_ATTACK_SUPPORT = True
    Related line in Caveman2Cosmos\Assets\XML\Units\CIV4UnitInfos.xml is <iDCMBombAccuracy>

    Archer bombard - does not work at all
    Opportunity fire - does not work at all
    Stack attack - bugged. Eg. in a 4 vs 4 combat, the winning attacking party does not occupy the defeates stack's tile. It remains on the tile where they were. (open up WB, add eg. 4 archers to a tile, add 4 barbarian stone thrower, attack, and youll see.
     
  8. BlueGenie

    BlueGenie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563
    The stack attack is understandable. The way it works is that each unit still attacks separately, just rapidly after each other to make it go faster for you, the player. As the first 3 units use up their movement to make their attacks the stack stays as at least one unit has no movement.
    Had Stack Attack made all units attack simultaneously then it would have been a bug, but it doesn't.

    Archer attack is disabled, too much problems in game associated with it. Crashes and stuff.
    Opportunity Fire should be gotten only by Siege Engines but I'm uncertain if it's activated or disabled, again if it is it's due to crashes and bugs.

    Cheers
     
  9. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Save game too please
     
  10. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,068
    Location:
    America
    Sorry, that was a stupid typo, fixed now on the SVN.
     
  11. draz

    draz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Finland
    SVN 3266:

    America has a blank white flag as their teamcolor.
     
  12. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,068
    Location:
    America
    Darn, I don't have that one anymore, I'm about 100 turns past it. Sorry.:(
     
  13. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    If it's happening uniformly it's almost certainly an error in the civ XML rather than a DLL bug - probably one for SO to look at.
     
  14. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Viewports enabled or not? Does it reproduce (from this save) for you or not?

    Edit - also what options regarding things like stack attack, quick moves, or either quick combat setting?
     
  15. jmmendesp

    jmmendesp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    155
    I've been trying viewports in v25, here's two bugs I believe are associated with them:

    - The white circles in the city screen that show which tiles are being worked are shifted to the right:

    http://i.imgur.com/npct4.jpg

    - Walls appear to be kinda buggy. I managed to capture, in a single screenshot, high walls being rendered in 3 different ways: from left to right, a) Floating wall, b) Normal wall, c) invisible wall

    http://i.imgur.com/KlDWR.jpg

    A bug that may not be viewport related: some of my cities are not getting unhealthiness due to population. Some are, some aren't.

    Here's the save if you want to take a look. It's pretty big. Couldn't attach to the post for some reason.

    http://bayfiles.com/file/j4rF/prHiMl/Portugal_Huge_World.rar
     
  16. Captain Sifff

    Captain Sifff Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Hi there!
    First I'd like to say thanks for this great mod!
    But allthough I'm a newbie on this forum I'd like to bring attention to my first issue...
    I have attached a savegame as well as a minidump.
    the savegame is from v24 and I can't get it to load in v25.
    Any pointer where the issue might be would be much appreciated...
    Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  17. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,068
    Location:
    America
    More viewports errors, this time with rivers. They are being improperly revealed on a Viewport shift, on SVN 3268. It is hard to see, but the culprit is a river in the upper right-hand corner of the first pic.

    Edit: Here are some more odd graphical glitches. The stone as you can see was wierdly elevated before I did a viewport shift, causing it to go back to normal.
     
  18. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Too subtle for me I'm afraid - I can't tell what's wrong with the first 2 pictures - can you paint a highlighting ring on it or something?

    The height thing I am aware of, and (like the occassional flag displacement and unit selection ring displacement) I don't yet have an understanding of it.
     
  19. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Just pushed a fix for this to SVN (see SVN thread)

    I am aware of this issue, but don't have a solution at this time. Hopefully at some point I'll find one.

    I'll take a look at this in the next day or so - can you tell me which city to look at in the save please.
     
  20. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,068
    Location:
    America
    Here you go. I apoligize for being slow on the uptake with my screenie.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page