Voice over for technologies

Clicksupanasty

Chieftain
I just started playing the mod a few days ago. I noticed that the new technologies have no voiceover quote with them. I'd like to correct that. Would the devs of the mod be interested in me sending them voice files for the quotes?

I just started playing the mod a few days ago. I noticed that the new technologies have no voiceover quote with them. I'd like to correct that. Would the devs of the mod be interested in me sending them voice files for the quotes?

That would be great for me, if @Vokarya agrees we can add them.

If you want to, go ahead. I turned the voice quotes off ever since BTS. The difference was just too jarring. So it doesn't matter to me, but it would help other people.

I hope that the community will be allowed to comment on it before those voices make it to the mod.
Spoiler :

Just saying this because some of the voices in C2C didn't happen to be too great (I remember one where the reader sounds like being drunk). On the other hand PAE has custom tech voices too and those are very professional.
Just hope that Clicksupanasty is professional too :)

Awesome! I like your tone and voice. :thumbsup:
Some voices (Acoustics, Advanced Computers, Animal Husbandry, Aristocracy, Armored Vehicles, Assembly Line) sounds a bit fast to me but the others have the right tempo (for my taste at least).

Just one question:
As I see you have created voices for techs too that have one already. Are we going to replace all voices?
Personally I would miss Mr Spock and would prefer to fill only the missing holes.

Just one more question:
@Clicksupanasty: Won't it be strange for you to hear your own voice while playing? :lol: