Warlords: Total Realism 2.0

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Realism Invictus' started by Houman, Sep 23, 2006.

  1. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    @ jchalm

    Diplomacy screen CTD is fixed. Havent encountered any other. Dont know dale mod thou. Dont know if it will be implanted/fixed.

    Just wait till realease, changelog will surelly be updated.
     
  2. elite_dannux

    elite_dannux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Sweden
    im really curious!

    what civs will be in it?
     
  3. Houman

    Houman TR Team Leader

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,083
    Elite,

    We don;t add new civs. We use the time to put into features. all civs from vanilla + the 6 from Warlords. Vikings are there. Don;t worry. ;)
     
  4. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    @ Elite dannux

    Houman is right. TR Team doesnt need to add any new civs to make waiting for turn longer ;)
     
  5. elite_dannux

    elite_dannux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Sweden
    vikings works for me!
     
  6. Houman

    Houman TR Team Leader

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,083
    Guys, two things,

    First make sure, if you play with the Worldmap, to start the TotalRealism_Beta3 worldmap. Anything else is old.

    Second, would be cool, if you pay a bit attention to the new features.
    e.g.
    - If you are Roman, do you get only Roman Great Generals and Roman Great people?
    - And what happens once the Great People are finished, does the Randomname generator kicks in? DO you get the normal Great Scientist picture for a scientist, however with a Roman name?
    - How are New religions working? If you are Muslim and you conquer a city, does Islam automaticaly spread into the new conquered city?
    - Are the new bonuses for the some temples (taoists, Zoroastrians, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus) good? Some of the Cathdrals have also changed.
    - Have you got ever a great general while fighting the barbarians or animals?
    - Have the barbarians ever got a great general fighting other civs or yourself?
    - Are the starting points and resources of new warlord civs balanced and fair?
    - Are the new units working ok?
    - Does the Ai later switches the religion to the favorite religion? Most europeans to Christianity, Saladin and Mali to Islam, Cyrus to Zoroastrianism, etc etc?
    - UPDATE: If you put units in the Mercenary pool, does it cost upkeep or not? How is the money you earn now through mercs and how is the upkeep of mercs once they are hired?

    Your reports would improve the game, so if there is a bug we kill it.

    Regards
    Houman
     
  7. Beschallung

    Beschallung Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Deutschland
    I've encountered the first small (XML?) bugs.

    The leader's text when you first meet them were not displayed. So far Napoleon, Bismarck, Catherine don't work while others like Dschingis, Hannibal do.
     
  8. Hian the Frog

    Hian the Frog TR Designer and XML

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,133
    Location:
    Near Nancy, FRANCE

    You are right. I've met the same problem. I will tell that tonight to Mexico.
    THX. :goodjob:

    Hian the Frog.
     
  9. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    Dschingis ?
     
  10. jbolton0421

    jbolton0421 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Dschingis = Genghis in German.
     
  11. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    And u live in Kansas City...
     
  12. jbolton0421

    jbolton0421 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Yep. Second result on Google goes to the German Wikipedia article on Dschingis Khan.
     
  13. Mexico

    Mexico TR senior programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    Slovakia, Kosice
    thx for info, i was mistakenly removed willowmound's ActualQuotes text so consider this bug as solved for future :)
     
  14. Houman

    Houman TR Team Leader

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,083
    Despite the fact that this is is a "closed" Beta and there was no official announcements; Beta 3 has been downloaded more than 3100 times. :D
     
  15. Anaztazioch

    Anaztazioch Hit in the head too much

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Location:
    Kraków, Poland (southern Poland)
    Houman please dont dowload the game 1000 times your self. ;)
    Your making statistics unbelivable.

    As for the download. Well beta1 and beta2 didnt have link on front page. I never had beta1, i found beta2 link by reading posts and it was more accidental. Beta3 for instance, was a "loud" project. The last 2 pages were about release date mostly, and that made gamers wait for it and download it.

    Lets buy a 10x8 pixel space for commercial on onemiliondolarhomepage :)
     
  16. Spartan117

    Spartan117 Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Chicago
    seriously...?

    Congrats...:beer:

    The popularity is growing; soon the total realism mod will consume all....

    HAHAHAHA(evil laugh):lol: :lol:
     
  17. riesscar

    riesscar Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Is there a reason that the TR team has never posted the source SDK files for the mod. I would like to implement a few other mods and would be glad to help fix bugs if you need it.
     
  18. Mexico

    Mexico TR senior programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    Slovakia, Kosice
    source code is avaliable via SVN access, if you wand join to team to help us, just ask houman
     
  19. riesscar

    riesscar Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    SVN access?
     
  20. Houman

    Houman TR Team Leader

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,083
    There is actually a reason. If we would give you our SDK code, then we had to kill you. :scan: :D

    no, Seriously you can have it it was and is always opensource. All you need is SVN and access our repository. However it is readonly and can't commit any changes.

    What can you now do with it?

    1) You could join the Realism Team and I give you all the access you need. However because of the past experience I would only consider new joiners that are enthusiastic and know their stuff.

    2) If you do not wish to join the team but would like to get the stuff to implement them in your mod or any other mod, you are also welcome to do that. SVN Repository to our server and you get all the SDK files. According to the license you can use everthing you want, but your mod shall not be named in any relation to Total Realism.

    Regards
    houmie
     

Share This Page