1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Which city sites deserve better representation in RFC?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Cosmos1985, Apr 10, 2010.

  1. corovanrobber

    corovanrobber King

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Germany
    I once had experienced a strange game where Japan did not build Kyoto (I have no idea) and had its capital in Osaka. Hiroshima was built.
     
  2. killerkebab

    killerkebab Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Sometimes, in extremely rare cases, the AI builds its capital in non-standard spots. I remember a multiplayer game with Kairob and Burnemdown where AI Netherlands founded Rotterdam (1SW of Amsterdam) as capital :eek:
     
  3. emeralddude

    emeralddude Utopia?

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA, United States
    I've seen the Khmer do the smart thing and found Bang Makok instead of having Angkor and Phnom Penh.
     
  4. nody

    nody Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    Bang Makok as capitol? Is that even possible with all the jungle at start?
     
  5. Cethegus

    Cethegus King

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    Finland
    Regular RFC or a modmod? At least in Dawn of Civilization, that's the norm. Good choice too.

    In my recent autoplay roll as America, I came across a rather unusual sight... Mughal India under Turkish rule. It was rather out of place seeing them called Sharifate of Mekke despite Mecca being under Turkish occupation. This happened in Dawn of Civilization.

    Spoiler :

    Spoiler :

    Spoiler :

    Spoiler :
     

    Attached Files:

  6. nody

    nody Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    Bang Makok, isn't that on the banana's?
     
  7. Cethegus

    Cethegus King

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    Finland
    Sugar actually, on the coast. Look at the third picture on my previous post, you can see it on the far right.
     
  8. corovanrobber

    corovanrobber King

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    Germany
    Bangkok is kind of not Khmer. That's like having the German capital in a Polish city.
     
  9. Alexius08

    Alexius08 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,116
    It is actually Thai.

    Could we spawn an independent Thailand on 1238 (or after Khmer empire collapses into civil war)?
     
  10. emeralddude

    emeralddude Utopia?

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA, United States
    Just to clarify: Bang Makok is SW of Angkor on the sugar, and a better choice too.
     
  11. Cethegus

    Cethegus King

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    Finland
    If they fall into a civil war... after which an Independent Thailand of sorts is already there.
     
  12. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,478
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    That being said, I think the Khmer don't collapse often enough in RFC.
     
  13. nody

    nody Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    The Inca's would never collapse either if it weren't for the conquerers...
     
  14. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,478
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Agree, they're also way too stable.
     

Share This Page