Resource icon

Yorkshire Civ Version 17-1-21

Meaniehead

Chieftain
Meaniehead submitted a new resource:

Yorkshire Civ - A unique civilization based on the county of Yorkshire in England

*Please note currently the civ is broken (crashing back to main menu) and I'm uploading only because I'm asking for help fixing it. As a newbie I just want to say I appreciate any and all help received. Ultimately I will credit all those who help me get this working.*

This civ is based on my home county of Yorkshire in England. Anyone from England will recognize that as probably one of the most self-deprecatingly arrogant places around and so I figured it deserved a full civ. The civ...

Read more about this resource...

Meaniehead updated Yorkshire Civ with a new update entry:

Fully functional Yorkshire civ under Paulinus, 1st Bishop of York

This is now a fully functional civ under Paulinus, 1st Bishop of York. It's aimed primarily at a religious victory or a cultural victory. Further tailoring will be done in the following days, mostly to add alternative leaders aimed at the other victory conditions. Also looking into reducing Paulinus to just aiming for a religious win by further tailoring the Tyke towards faith and removing Great Artiste generation. Finally, if I get time, I intend to try to find some way of adding art and...

Read the rest of this update entry...

For the Moor improvement, when you say required adjacency of a Moor, I assume you're looking to add more bonuses if another Moor is adjacent similar to Great Wall? If so, you'll want to put that in <Adjacency_YieldChanges> with "AdjacentImprovement" as the attribute that triggers the additional bonus. I don't know if it's possible to require an adjacent improvement to build one of the same type--as that would effectively prevent you from building them due to a chicken or the egg scenario.